We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Absolute Gem”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Riversdale Cottage

Rear of cottage and private BBQ area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of cottage and private BBQ area
Front of cottage Kitchen with glimpses of sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Rear of cottage and private BBQ area
Front of cottage
Kitchen with glimpses of sea
Bedroom with built in wardrobe and flat screen TV
Lounge leading on to balcony and private patio
Lounge
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teacher05...
Bewdley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Absolute Gem”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A very peaceful location, yet within walking distance of Mumbles and within easy striking distance of Swansea and the Gower. This place is perfect - an absolute gem. Will definitely return soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside64...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation - highly recommended, book it now!”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The dutch barn style mini-house has been refurbished to a very high standard, and has everything you could need. The location is a 10-12 min walk to Mumbles centre via picturesque Oystermouth Castle. My wife and I had a fabulous time here.

Owners/Hosts Chris and Sarah were perfectly accommodating.

On the bucket list for a return visit!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D
1 review
“A splendid cottage in a splendid location.”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I had never been to the Gower before, although we had previously had holidays in Mid and North Wales. You may (or may not) be interested to know that, as a young lad in 1949, and staying in Youth Hostels, I toured Wales on a cycle - but missed out on South Wales! There was no wife to navigate me then.
On this four night stay we relied on a car to get us to our start point, and we did our best to take advantage of the wonderful coastal walks that are available. The walks were memorable, the weather sunny and the accommodation first class.
Chris called in to make sure all was well (it was). A very enjoyable break.

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tri this one for definate”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Came to Mumbles for the triathalon and a short visit. Riversdale Cottage was perfect for our needs. Discreetly tucked away with ample parking and in excellent condition. Our host-Chris welcoming and helpful. Located a short walk from Mumbles centre and the seafront,..ideal as parking in town can be hard to find in busy periods,..ie a Triathalon ! Cottage perfectly located between the Gower and Swansea. Mumbles very pleasant and ideal for a relaxed break. No hesitation in recommending this Cottage in the land of the Dragon .

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosew2009
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“at”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic! Cottage was gorgeous and like a home from home,had everything that you needed,we will be back! :-)

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, ideally located cottage”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A well renovated cottage set in a beautiful location. Easy access to the local shops and lovely local walks to nearby beaches, local pier and along the cliffs. Easy driving distance to Swansea shops for a good shopping day out as well. Very friendly welcome and lots of helpful information within the cottage. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing