We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
336
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
336
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home made cakes every afternoon guest house cupcakes homemade bread chilled water coastal path guinness chocolate ground coffee granola delicious breakfast beautiful room quiet road amazing hosts warm welcome short walk mini fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 348 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Perfect location for our need. The room provided for every need including home made cakes. The welcome was friendly and informative. Access to the front door via steep steps made luggage transfer tricky .

Room tip: The room temperature was on the cool side and we needed to use the additional throw in the wardrobe.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

On arrival we were shown to our room which was lovely , absolutely spotless , every little thing thought of from fresh coffee , the most amazing choc Guinness cake I have ever had !! , was explained that due to her husband been away it would only be a continental breakfast which was fine by us , it was such a lovely relaxing, homely atmosphere, little milo coming in asking whether we wanted tea or coffee, home made granola and fab warm homemade bread !! . And what a fantastic host nothing was to much trouble , even getting the map out to explain all the walks , cannot recommend enough , will be booking again soon

Room tip: All 4 rooms are amazing
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daccusWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights with friends whilst on a road tour of South Wales. Sarah had warned us that she could 'only' provide a continental breakfast as her husband was away working in India, but it was huge (choice of fresh & dried fruit, Greek yogurt, honey, home-made preserves, granola & breads, croissants, cheese & cooked meats) & delicious. The rooms were spotless, spacious & well appointed with careful attention to detail such as a small fridge containing small bottles of milk & water, an 'emergency' toiletries box in the bathroom, towelling dressing gowns /slippers, quality teas & coffees, and freshly made cakes each afternoon (particularly liked the guinness & chocolate cupcakes). There is also off-road parking available nearby. Sarah has a wealth of local knowledge & information /maps to hand. Wish we'd stayed longer than 2 nights -would most definitely return.

Room tip: They are all good rooms -go on the website to choose what you need
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel-paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Very comfortable and tastefully decorated room. Very friendly atmosphere. Ideal accommodation for coastal walks around the Gower and into Mumbles. Quiet location with easy parking. Delicious home baked cakes!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fieldingmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend in June and were really impressed. Everything about it is excellent, from the beautifully restored Victorian house, through the warm welcome and attentive service, to the delicious cakes left for us every afternoon in our room! We were warned that during the week we were there, no cooked breakfast would be provided, but we needn't have worried: the plentiful supply of homemade bread and jam, plus the usual cereals (with homemade granola), hot croissants or pains chocolats more than made up for it.

The decor is modern without being impersonal (mostly soft greys, greens and whites). The bedrooms are spacious, with lovely bathrooms. Interesting prints (some for sale) in the common areas. The house has a very calm and relaxing atmosphere.

Sarah was very friendly and helpful, and looked after us really well.

We can't praise it highly enough; it was probably the best B&B we've ever visited!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank furpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews