We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”
Review of Verdi's

Verdi's
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Mumbles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
midlands
Level Contributor
319 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“excellent service”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

we went on a hot sunday afternoon and the place was heaving. we had to wait a while for a table... but we were seated fairly quickly - ity is first come first serve and grab yourself a table!
orders are taken inside, .. we had 2 baguettes and a cream tea. all were lovely.... and came very quickly. there were plenty of staff clearing tables, and cleaning them, and my partner had hardly sat down from ordering when it all arrived
absolutely excellent

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    805
    641
    244
    83
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food and excellent service”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I go to verdis quite regularly. Food is always lovely and the service is excellent, the best service in any restaurant I have been to. The staff are always friendly and helpful even though they are extremely busy. The coffee is lovely, the cakes and ice cream are delicious. My favourite restaurant!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walli333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great coffee cakes and ice cream”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

A must visit everytime we are in Mumbles. Never had a full meal but can't fault the coffee cakes and ice cream. Sit and watch the world promenade as you read the complementary newspapers. Always a treat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eddie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice for some things...”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

For ice creams, hot drinks and other treats, it's excellent as they're all fresh and tasty. However I found my tomato pasta to be quite watery which was a disappointment as I paid a lot for it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RachEeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

A busy place and everything about it is 'nice' - the food, the service and the location. You can sit inside or out and there is a good view over Swansea bay, which may not be pretty but it is interesting. There is plenty of variety of Italian food and although we didn't eat them the puddings looked particularly impressive. If you don't eat cheese though, you might struggle for choice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdi's also viewed

 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Verdi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing