We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Patricks with Rooms
Ranked #3 of 3 Mumbles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff at Patricks with rooms for looking after my grandparents so well during their recent stay. They couldn't praise the hotel enough and had a thoroughly lovely time. The rooms are beautiful, food delicious and staff amazing. We will definitely be returning during the summer.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckyhump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    101
    32
    8
    10
See reviews for
58
184
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
llanelli
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I regularly call at Patricks. We have never had a bad meal there. Everything is always cooked to perfection. The staff are attentive and very friendly. It is a family run business and very warm and welcoming. Well worth a visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kenstrelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Another amazing stay! Patricks caters so well for families - clearly through the owners own experiences. They have no problem putting up z-beds in your room or cooking porridge for breakfast for the young fussy eaters. The children adored the nibbles we had in the bar - Welsh rarebit and chips with garlic mayo were perfect. There were Dvd's provided for rainy days, but our two were happy splashing around the fantastic park opposite, scooting up and down the prom, playing on the penny rolling machines, digging holes on the beach, exhausting themselves in the soft play cafe, exploring the castle and of course eating Joe's ice cream! Mumbles is the perfect place for a short family break and Patricks caters brilliantly for children and the grown ups. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank missessmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Patricks on the 15th February we were not expected to stay there as we had booked into a different hotel but refused to stay there the lady who welcomed us was fantastic the staff were friendly the rooms were even better and the breakfast was delightful I cannot recommend highly enough would come again in a heartbeat thrilled to bits

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happymcfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here at Patricks for our 1st anniversary. it was fantastic from start to finish. we we're greeted by friendly, smiling, efficient staff who quickly checked us in and showed us to our room.
the room was a good size, well appointed, spotlessly clean with all the conveniences required, plus great views over the bay.
we had dinner in the restaurant that evening and that didn't disappoint either. there was a really lovely, friendly,atmosphere. the staff could not do enough for you and the food was gorgeous!!!. well presented, full of flavour and everything you would expect for a five star hotel. I would definitely stay here again. looking forward to our next anniversary!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfer2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have no doubt that this is one of the better places to stay in Mumbles but it's overpriced and as someone else said "thinks it's the Dorchester when it's not".

Our room was about £150/night which was honestly steep for what we got. Ok, the room was big - very big - but it wasn't as luxurious as it made out.

Also, we stayed in the "turquoise room" facing the street and there's an adjoining room. The door wasn't locked and it was only by chance that we realised. They said that the cleaners use it as a short cut. Not only that, but there is a fire escape door half way up the stairs and that too was unlocked. Again, it was only by chance we checked because we're always really careful about leaving our belongings. We had to wait 10 minutes for someone to come and check before they locked that door too.

Breakfast was ok but nothing special and dinner was nice but expensive.

I can't say there was anything really bad about our stay but it comes down to value and this was simply not value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gunner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Booked at the last minute and paid for an upgrade to a suite, only to find out on arrival that there are no suites and they just label the bigger rooms that way to differentiate them. We were told if we didn't like it, we should leave. Hmmm. The room was large and clean with a decent bed. Bathroom shelf dangerously loose in its bracket, no wardrobe just a 4 ft chest with doors (cute but totally inappropriate for anything more than a 2 night stay). Breakfast was nicely cooked, but no breakfast bar so you're entitled to one item from the breakfast menu and that's your lot - no cereal and if you want some fruit, you can't have a cooked breakfast as well. Overall not a terrible place at all but at £130 per night, very poor value. Won't be going back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbles
0.0 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
7.4 mi away
Oxwich Bay Hotel
Oxwich Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oxwich
975 reviews
4.0 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricks with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricks with Rooms

Property: Patricks with Rooms
Address: 636 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Mumbles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Patricks with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With wonderful views across Mumbles Bay, Patricks with Rooms is a 10-minute drive from Swansea centre. The hotel features a creative restaurant, fitness room and luxury bedrooms with free Wi-Fi.The 5-star rooms at Patricks are stylishly decorated with rich fabrics and modern art. Each room has a luxury bathroom, and a flat-screen TV with a DVD player and iPod dock.Patricks Restaurant serves modern British cuisine and fresh local seafood. The elegant Lounge Bar offers indulgent afternoon teas and fine wines, and full English breakfasts are served daily.Situated just metres from Mumbles Seafront, Patricks with Rooms Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Mumbles Pier. Both Clyne and Llangland Bay Golf Clubs are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Patricks with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricks With Rooms Hotel Mumbles
Patricks With Rooms Mumbles, Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing