We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meh..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Patricks with Rooms
Ranked #3 of 3 Mumbles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“meh..”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

initial thoughts... charming place and a warm welcome from a lovely girl at the bar. Dinner was good (even if a lil cramped) dont get me wrong.. but for the price i had higher expectations, the room however was lovely, although we felt the 'sea view' was a little misleading as it was obstructed. The owner seems at first genuinely friendly and as if nothing would be too much trouble, but it felt a bit false after seeing the way she spoke to her staff, then would quickly turn on the charm for the next customer. Breakfast however was amazing although lacked atmosphere as we were alone so felt as if we were over exposed whilst talking (however i understand this is probably to be expected given a small 'boutique' hotel, if you do stay there maybe look into room service??

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SSLie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    101
    32
    8
    10
See reviews for
58
184
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here with our daughter for one night. Our son and his wife, strict vegans, were to be our guests for dinner. The staff were helpful, the rooms were delightful and an excellent dinner was catered for without a hiccough.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this hotel. The bedroom 5b (African room) was lovely with amazing views of Swansea Bay. The bed was very comfortable and the large bathroom was well stocked (great shower). We ate breakfast and dinner both nights, menu was varied and quality of the food very good. The lounge bar was busy and friendly.
With it being a sunny bank holiday the hotel and bar was very busy, but we were well looked after. Service with a smile all the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

on our way to Oxwich Bay,in March.We had read about the hotel and its restaurant.So we stopped one tuesday,and had lunch.The bread as starters looked lovely,but was nothing special,and the olive oil with it was just ok.the balsamic vinegar did not have the usual zing.the house red wine was rough and cheap tasting,so i left the bottle alone.BUT the rest of the food was glorious.without a doubt its worth eating here.we then sat in the parlour savouring our wonderful coffee and homemade brownies.!!!
i would love to go and stay there,i,m sure it will be worth the money.mumbles looked a bit rundown compared to when i visited it 10 years ago?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosem111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for just one night. Wish we'd stayed longer. At first this feels a bit pricey- but when we saw the quality of the room and the view we felt it was good value. Good breakfast. The only draw back was the fridge in the room which was noisy and the bed was a bit firm for my liking. My partner slept like a log- so personal observations rather than something to put you off.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Boat House. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerissa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Sine we ate at Patrick's last August, my wife and I have Been trying to work out a way to come back and stay. A special birthday gave the opportunity but I offered a choice: Venice or Patricks. She chose Patricks, so we went out at the beginning of February.
Nearness had just come back from two weeks away and they had really hit the ground running. We had a wonderful dinner on Friday evening and stayed in number four, which is actually nicer than it looks in the photos.
We were just about able to eat breakfast – still fairly full from the night before! – Before going out for the day. We came back and had another dinner but there was no way we could have the third course! Still full of breakfast, but managed to eat most of a wonderful full English.
The rooms look a bit pricey but if you compare that with the area, they are competitive – they are better than the average and not unreasonable in context.
We love it and we will come again.

Room Tip: Reserve your room early or you might find your first choice is not available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Highly recommended. A fabulous place to stay. We enjoyed every minute of it. Location excellent. Our only regret was that we were unable to find the time to have dinner. The room was very luxurious and comfortable and the bathroom opulent. I particularly enjoyed the "magic mirror" in our room (Room 10) as it made me look very tall and thin and encouraged me to eat even more! The breakfast was superb - try the Welsh breakfast with laverbread and cockles. Home baked bread every morning and freshly squeezed juice were real treats. The staff were all superb - very well trained but didn't seem to be "making an effort" to be friendly and helpful. I also had the best bloody mary of my life. I didn't want to go home to the inevitable January diet .... We will be back, but will eat in the restaurant next time. Well done to all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheProf1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbles
0.0 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
999 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oxwich Bay Hotel
Oxwich Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oxwich
974 reviews
4.0 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricks with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricks with Rooms

Property: Patricks with Rooms
Address: 636 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Mumbles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Patricks with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With wonderful views across Mumbles Bay, Patricks with Rooms is a 10-minute drive from Swansea centre. The hotel features a creative restaurant, fitness room and luxury bedrooms with free Wi-Fi.The 5-star rooms at Patricks are stylishly decorated with rich fabrics and modern art. Each room has a luxury bathroom, and a flat-screen TV with a DVD player and iPod dock.Patricks Restaurant serves modern British cuisine and fresh local seafood. The elegant Lounge Bar offers indulgent afternoon teas and fine wines, and full English breakfasts are served daily.Situated just metres from Mumbles Seafront, Patricks with Rooms Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Mumbles Pier. Both Clyne and Llangland Bay Golf Clubs are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Patricks with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricks With Rooms Hotel Mumbles
Patricks With Rooms Mumbles, Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing