We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy confortable pet friendly cottage with...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gower bungalow

Outside front of bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside front of bungalow
Parking on the forecourt in picture or across the way on parking bay if preferred. Open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Outside front of bungalow
Parking on the forecourt in picture or across the way on parking bay if preferred.
Open plan kitchen
microwave.
good size double room with wardrobe and drawer space. beds ready made up for visitors.
Bay window view of double bedroom
Adult sized bunk beds in smaller room most suitable for young adolescents or children.
Conservatory
French doors from conservatory lead onto upper and lower patio area. views over mumbles hill.
please note we do not supply body towels only hand towels, tea towels and shower mat.
Lower decking patio area
relax in this sun trap in comfort.
lovely views over mumbles hill
Two minutes walk from bungalow (thats roobee)
Mewslade on Gower Coast.
Plenty of local artists to capture the beauty of the gower coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
le h
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good for a weekend stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Location is great as few hundred yards from Bracelet Bay. You can easily walk to the centre of Mumbles via the seafront or roadway. Very good position for travelling about and Patricks Restaurant plus Castellamare highly recommended. Also Verdis on the seafront. Joes Ice Cream shop was heaven.
Only gripes were: On accessing the bungalow, we found the bathroom was extremely cold, the stone floor tiles were uncomfortable underfoot also. In the 'living room' area, there was a lit spotlight hanging from the ceiling when the lights were on. Looked as though it had been there a long time.
Apart from that, everything was hunky dory and we very much enjoyed our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Hi Alan

Thank you for such a lovely review and to say it was my pleasure meeting you your wife and lovely dog on your arrival. Your more than welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annamyers...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a brilliant stay at the bungalow. Comfy, cosy and had everything we needed. Great location and easy to get to lovely local beaches and other parts of the Gower. Will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really comfortable, well equipped bungalow in a great location..”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived a bit early just to check out the location and happened to meet Paula. What a lovely lady. She told us where to get the best cup of coffee locally and that we were welcome to go into the bungalow just as soon as she had finished getting everything ready, which we did. Everything we needed was there with some great little outside space. A really comfortable lounge area, well equipped kitchen and a good shower. When we did eat in, the conservatory dining area was perfect. There were only two of us so we had plenty of space. I think with two small children also it would have been fine but with two additional adults, a bit cosy. The bungalow gets lots of natural light which is great but I did need to wear my eyemask at night as the morning sun in June can wake you up really early. We had a great stay and found the location perfect for exploring on foot and by car. Paula made us very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you Judy for such a lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you'll come back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sallieann...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Solitude !”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Have just returned from a fabulous weekend stay at The Bungalow.
A cosy well equipped property with easy access to the headland and the Mumbles.
An ideal spot for a weekend/week stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing