We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
445
44
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
445
44
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts bottled water breakfast room free car parking fresh milk first class homely feel attention to detail thoughtful touches delicious breakfast a great stay hot chocolate huge bed biscuits short walk visit family tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 490 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Family wedding meant I only stayed for a night but would have loved to stay longer. My bedroom had everything I needed and was exceptionally comfortable. I particularly enjoyed breakfast - food and tea were piping hot and plentiful. Will be back one day.

Room tip: Lovely room with every thing I needed
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion43198551602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Thanks very much for the review - we appreciate it. Best Wishes, Dave and Giles :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Room was comfortable, with every amenity you could think of. The decor was unique, eclectic and fun. Breakfasts ample and delicious. Best of all Giles and David were attentive, funny, interesting and informative. Mumbles has spectacular walks and lovely views,
I left a whole bunch of clothes in the closet when I checked out and Giles promptly mailed my things express so I had something to wear for the rest of my trip. Whole stay couldn't have been nicer or more relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Cynthia! It was a pleasure to host you two - you were both great fun! Hope you enjoyed the Strand Palace and safe trip back to the USA. Best Wishes, Dave and Giles :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

We were only there for one night but location, accommodation and breakfast were all excellent. The bedroom was extremely spacious, individually decorated with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in!! Very friendly owners. Parking was not a problem for us as we got a space right outside within the restrictions otherwise it's in an adjacent street. Thoroughly recommend staying.

Room tip: We stayed in the superior double room.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traveller5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Fabulously run B&B the staff are kind and helpful. Breakfast included lots of choice great service times
the rooms are perfect nothing you need to do but enjoy your break.
Location is great for walking to parks, shops, beach.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marissa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you so much Marissa - it was great fun meeting you! Good luck with the future plans for USA :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Dave and Giles were great hosts, super friendly and very professional. They have a lot of local knowledge about where to do go and things to see in the area.
Our room was big, trendy and clean. Bed was super comfy. As well as tea and coffee in the room we had a fresh bottle of water provided each day, as someone who doesn’t like hot drinks this was great!!
The location of the B&B was fab and in less than a five minute walk you have lots of cute little bars, shops and cafes to explore. Everyone we met in Mumbles was super friendly and very helpful. We ate one night in Cafe 93 and the food was really tasty and have a great selection for vegetarians!
When we decide to go back to Mumbles in the future I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this lovely B&B again it was perfect for our needs.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Heff_not_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews