We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trust Trip Advisor”
Review of Langland Road B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langland Road B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Mumbles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trust Trip Advisor”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay in Mumbles so we could celebrate a friend's birthday and decided to rely entirely on TripAdvisor reviews. We couldn't have been happier. The rooms are positively luxurious. The beds are a treat to sleep on. The breakfast beautiful and our hosts friendly and welcoming. If you need to stay in Mumbles I would thoroughly recommend this B&B. It's worth visiting just to stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank quintamity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    35
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
221
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I don't know where to begin this B & B is seriously fab, we couldn't fault it in any way. The place is totally immaculate, so clean, warm and welcoming , the room and bathroom was gorgeous the decor and all the finishing touches suburb, the location is great as was the free parking. We had a lovely breakfast which was cooked to perfection, the owners are both lovely guys and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to others and we will most definitely return assuming that we will get in as it's soooo good I guess it gets booked up quickly .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules21holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My Wife and Brother in Law and I had a fabulous stay at Langland Road B&B. Our hosts David &Giles made are stay very comfortable and were very helpfull. The rooms we had were very spacious,and lovely big beds. We have stayed in Swansea a few times and we wished we had found the Langland Road B&B sooner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We knew about the Langland Rd B&B from friends that had used it plus I saw it on TV. It lived up to the recommendation smart, clean and the rooms were well supplied with bottled water wine Tea & coffee as well as a beautiful bathroom well stocked. The TV was a good size and clear. We were offered an excellent breakfast pleanty of choice the plates were hot. We were made very welcome and would use this B&B again.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a large bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have just returned home from a one night stay, the room we had was perfect very clean and the bed was huge and comfortable and nicely heated. David and Giles make sure that you have everything you could need to make your stay great including complimentary bottled water and wine in your room, so if you are looking for a B and B in Mumbles then you really should book to stay here

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sian224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for two nights over New Year while visiting family locally. It wasn't the nearest B & B to them we could have chosen but I very much doubt there is a better!
Both our hosts were friendly and efficient, the room (no. 3) was spacious, ultra-clean, warm and quiet, with a huge bed, stylish furniture and a superb en-suite. The breakfast choices in the very pleasant dining room were excellent - what more could you ask, really?
Oh, and we also liked the green credentials listed in the guest info book and, as other reviewers have mentioned, the close proximity of the High Street shops just round the corner. Would we stay there again? Definitely.

Room Tip: Our room (no 3) was listed as having an en suite bathroom but it is in fact a shower room - most peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accidentaltourist090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a really nice stay at the Langland.
The owners made us feel very welcome in their stylish house.
The room was comfortable with a huge bed, large screen TV and good en-suite.
The house is well placed to get to the stylish shops and restaurants (we should have booked!) and although on an apparently busy road we were undisturbed.
Breakfast was freshly cooked and very good. We look forward to staying there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbles
0.5 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patricks with Rooms
Patricks with Rooms
#3 of 4 in Mumbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langland Road B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langland Road B&B

Property: Langland Road B&B
Address: 17 Langland Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4ND, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Mumbles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Langland Road B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous Mumbles bed and breakfast overlooking Underhill park. This Mumbles B&B has free Wifi and Air conditioning in our superior guestrooms. All guestrooms have flatscreen TV's with freeview in this Mumbles Guesthouse. Mumbles hotel style facilities in this cosy Mumbles B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langland Road B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langland Road B&B Mumbles, Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing