We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Langland Road B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langland Road B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Mumbles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have just returned home from a one night stay, the room we had was perfect very clean and the bed was huge and comfortable and nicely heated. David and Giles make sure that you have everything you could need to make your stay great including complimentary bottled water and wine in your room, so if you are looking for a B and B in Mumbles then you really should book to stay here

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sian224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    35
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
221
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for two nights over New Year while visiting family locally. It wasn't the nearest B & B to them we could have chosen but I very much doubt there is a better!
Both our hosts were friendly and efficient, the room (no. 3) was spacious, ultra-clean, warm and quiet, with a huge bed, stylish furniture and a superb en-suite. The breakfast choices in the very pleasant dining room were excellent - what more could you ask, really?
Oh, and we also liked the green credentials listed in the guest info book and, as other reviewers have mentioned, the close proximity of the High Street shops just round the corner. Would we stay there again? Definitely.

Room Tip: Our room (no 3) was listed as having an en suite bathroom but it is in fact a shower room - most peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accidentaltourist090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a really nice stay at the Langland.
The owners made us feel very welcome in their stylish house.
The room was comfortable with a huge bed, large screen TV and good en-suite.
The house is well placed to get to the stylish shops and restaurants (we should have booked!) and although on an apparently busy road we were undisturbed.
Breakfast was freshly cooked and very good. We look forward to staying there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Swansea is fast becoming my second home city and Langland Road B&B is my first choice of places to stay there. THe B&B is situtated in Mumbles, which is a lovely place, close to pubs, bars and restaurants. Parking is in a shared car park opposite, always plenty of space. Breakfasts are amazingly good. Books in the rooms are worth a read if you like local history.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Lovely room with beautiful simple décor, fabulous shower room and extra touches like wine and body shop shower crème. Good location for Mumbles and walking and a mighty fine breakfast with a welcoming host. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nesstc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Many thanks Ness - hope to see you both again soon. Best Wishes, Dave and Giles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

we were in room 1 .Quiet room with good lighting and very comfortable bed.Fresh milk provided and jar of coffee rather than little sachet.Toiletries and towels nicely presented and good quality.
Breakfast was very good,individual requests supplied with a smile .I particularly liked the lovely pendant light and big floor lamp illuminating the sideboard-I notice and enjoy these things Also the model ship in the bedroom and big map showing where in the world guests have come from ,which is in the hall.Every area was spotlessly clean and we were made to feel very welcome.Giles and David were friendly and informative about the area.I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks David - very kind of you. Best wishes, Dave & Giles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We visited our son at nearby Swansea University to deliver the inevitable load of gear he had forgotten when starting there this year. There were 2 adults and 2 children in a fabulously comfortable and spacious room with some lovely little touches that make all the difference (ie chocolates and the wine mentioned in other reviews). The fabulous breakfast made for incredible value all round and our hosts were friendly and engaging when we had the chance to chat that morning. We will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dermot Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks Demot - it was great to meet you and your family. Hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, D&G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbles
0.5 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patricks with Rooms
Patricks with Rooms
#3 of 4 in Mumbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langland Road B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langland Road B&B

Property: Langland Road B&B
Address: 17 Langland Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4ND, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Mumbles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Langland Road B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous Mumbles bed and breakfast overlooking Underhill park. This Mumbles B&B has free Wifi and Air conditioning in our superior guestrooms. All guestrooms have flatscreen TV's with freeview in this Mumbles Guesthouse. Mumbles hotel style facilities in this cosy Mumbles B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langland Road B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langland Road B&B Mumbles, Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing