We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely sleep”
Review of Langland Road B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langland Road B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Mumbles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

we were in room 1 .Quiet room with good lighting and very comfortable bed.Fresh milk provided and jar of coffee rather than little sachet.Toiletries and towels nicely presented and good quality.
Breakfast was very good,individual requests supplied with a smile .I particularly liked the lovely pendant light and big floor lamp illuminating the sideboard-I notice and enjoy these things Also the model ship in the bedroom and big map showing where in the world guests have come from ,which is in the hall.Every area was spotlessly clean and we were made to feel very welcome.Giles and David were friendly and informative about the area.I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks David - very kind of you. Best wishes, Dave & Giles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 438 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

We visited our son at nearby Swansea University to deliver the inevitable load of gear he had forgotten when starting there this year. There were 2 adults and 2 children in a fabulously comfortable and spacious room with some lovely little touches that make all the difference (ie chocolates and the wine mentioned in other reviews). The fabulous breakfast made for incredible value all round and our hosts were friendly and engaging when we had the chance to chat that morning. We will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dermot Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks Demot - it was great to meet you and your family. Hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, D&G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The only reason I've marked it down a tad is the noisy bed in Room 5! The location next to the restaurant stretch was great - especially since the weather was a bit unpredictable. We got some great recommendations on restaurants from Giles - and walked out very pleased with the choice on both occasions. Definitely staying there again on our next trip to this beautiful part of the world!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks! The noisy bed in room 5 is no more....it has been replaced! Come back and try it out! Best wishes, D&G :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Sorry for not writing before our review on your delightful house. We stayed last August in your deluxe room n.3 and were a family of 3 adults. The room was absolutely clean and confortable, equipped with everything we needed including tea and coffee, water and even small bottles of wine! We appreciated very much having had breakfast a little later and also the guestbed free as we were staying 5 nights. We also enjoyed the good music in the breakfast room, perfect to start the day! Compliments to the owners who work very hard to run their house in the best way!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ines G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Ines - thanks! We remember you and your family - it was a pleasure! Grazie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A very comfortable stay in a delightful house. Clean and cosy. Enormous bed, tasteful decoration including fish with their own erupting volcano! Deeeelish breakfast. Lovely extra touches, like wine and chocolates. Thanks x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lem0nL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you Lem0nL0o - that's an interesting username by the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at The Langland Road, on the 19th Oct 2013,What a little gem. The location of this B and B is superb, 2 minutes walk and your on the Main Street of the Mumbles which had bars, restaurants and shops or 10 minutes walk the other way and your on Langland beach and the coastal path.
The room was warm, clean, spacious and comfortable with the facility of Air conditioning if needed. The hosts are friendly and down to earth nothing was a problem. Good choice of cereal, yoghurt, fruit juice and water at breakfast with a good sized full English breakfast to go with it.
Will definitely return, good value for money in a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyboathouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Many Thanks Andy - we appreciate it! Best Wishes, D&G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This B&B had everything I needed for a solo two night stay in Mumbles visiting a friend. David and Giles are two hard-working, friendly hosts and have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All mod cons throughout in your room and for room 4, a large separate (rather than en-suite) bathroom including a good spacious shower with enough room for three or four. Breakfast was excellent and daily papers provided too. I can't recommend this enough and will most certainly stay here again when next in Mumbles. There's limited-time parking immediately outside the house but you can park in a large, though un-made, car park a few yards up the road; but this was no inconvenience. I didn't need to use the car during my stay as I wasn't 'touring'; all local facilities are within convenient walking distance.

Room Tip: I was in Room 4 which currently has a large separate lockable bathroom but David tells me they plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks Peter - when you next visit us Room 4 will be ensuite! Best Wishes, D&G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbles
0.4 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
144 reviews
3.5 mi away
The White House
The White House
#17 of 22 in Swansea
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Langland Cove Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Patricks with Rooms
Patricks with Rooms
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langland Road B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langland Road B&B

Address: 17 Langland Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4ND, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Mumbles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbles
Price Range: $110 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous Mumbles bed and breakfast overlooking Underhill park. This Mumbles B&B has free Wifi and Air conditioning in our superior guestrooms. All guestrooms have flatscreen TV's with freeview in this Mumbles Guesthouse. Mumbles hotel style facilities in this cosy Mumbles B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langland Road B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langland Road B&B Mumbles, Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing