We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay”
Review of Langland Road B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langland Road B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Mumbles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Sorry for not writing before our review on your delightful house. We stayed last August in your deluxe room n.3 and were a family of 3 adults. The room was absolutely clean and confortable, equipped with everything we needed including tea and coffee, water and even small bottles of wine! We appreciated very much having had breakfast a little later and also the guestbed free as we were staying 5 nights. We also enjoyed the good music in the breakfast room, perfect to start the day! Compliments to the owners who work very hard to run their house in the best way!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ines G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Ines - thanks! We remember you and your family - it was a pleasure! Grazie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 440 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

A very comfortable stay in a delightful house. Clean and cosy. Enormous bed, tasteful decoration including fish with their own erupting volcano! Deeeelish breakfast. Lovely extra touches, like wine and chocolates. Thanks x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lem0nL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you Lem0nL0o - that's an interesting username by the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at The Langland Road, on the 19th Oct 2013,What a little gem. The location of this B and B is superb, 2 minutes walk and your on the Main Street of the Mumbles which had bars, restaurants and shops or 10 minutes walk the other way and your on Langland beach and the coastal path.
The room was warm, clean, spacious and comfortable with the facility of Air conditioning if needed. The hosts are friendly and down to earth nothing was a problem. Good choice of cereal, yoghurt, fruit juice and water at breakfast with a good sized full English breakfast to go with it.
Will definitely return, good value for money in a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyboathouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Many Thanks Andy - we appreciate it! Best Wishes, D&G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This B&B had everything I needed for a solo two night stay in Mumbles visiting a friend. David and Giles are two hard-working, friendly hosts and have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All mod cons throughout in your room and for room 4, a large separate (rather than en-suite) bathroom including a good spacious shower with enough room for three or four. Breakfast was excellent and daily papers provided too. I can't recommend this enough and will most certainly stay here again when next in Mumbles. There's limited-time parking immediately outside the house but you can park in a large, though un-made, car park a few yards up the road; but this was no inconvenience. I didn't need to use the car during my stay as I wasn't 'touring'; all local facilities are within convenient walking distance.

Room Tip: I was in Room 4 which currently has a large separate lockable bathroom but David tells me they plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks Peter - when you next visit us Room 4 will be ensuite! Best Wishes, D&G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

What an excellent place in a stunning location, David & Giles were the perfect hosts, really friendly and attentive as well as very knowledgeable about the Mumbles and area. Stayed a few times and has always been superb. The rooms are so comfy as well as super stylish, even have small bottles of wine,choccies and local Welsh tea (and hot chocolate) waiting for you on arrival. Lots of local info provided informing you of area and of places to eat nearby. There really is no stone is un-turned here. They have large TV/DVD players in the bedroom, with a good DVD library in the breakfast room for you to choose from. breakfasts are delicious too. There is even a local Dr down the road who has made a Granola called 'Bendy Legs' that's on offer. Free parking just seconds from the B&B too. We could not fault the place at all and will definitely be staying there again. Beautiful local walks are on the doorstep too. Happy days!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Rosa - it was a pleasure! Until next time, best wishes D&G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Last week we spent 2 nights at the Langland B&B in the Mumbles. The house is very well situated, just 1/2 block from The Newton Rd. at the top of the Mumbles and has free parking across the street. Parking is at a premium in this village, so this is a very nice perk. Our room was scrupulously clean and well designed for utility and efficiency as well as exhibiting a flair for interior design. Different textures and colors, everything artfully placed throughout the room, a decent bed and magnificent shower, made our stay quite comfortable and pleasant. Our hosts were cheerful and eager to please and to make suggestions about where to go for meals and other activities. The interior of the entire house looked to us to be quite recently remodeled and refurbished. Having stayed in many lesser establishments in Wales and also having lived there in the past, I can say that the Langland B&B excels in comfort, warmth, accessibility, and amiability.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, the advantage to which was a small outdoor patio. However, we could h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolinedow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks Caroline - great to talk about all things USA. Best wishes, D&G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I had not been to Wales for some time and we heard of the Langland B & B through a friend. All I can say is his description of the establishment as very clean and friendly was a gross understatement. The room we were given was spacious, comfortable, and brightly decorated with every amenity available including extra pillows, portable air conditioner, additional heater, together with a very full range of bathroom treats, tea & coffee facilities, fresh bottled water and wine. Overall the accommodation was more like that of a top rated hotel rather than B & B. The breakfast was first class and although they don't cater for evening meals they hold a good list of local eateries and were able to recommend a first class local establishment. We would have no reservation about recommending the Langland B & B to anyone. On top of this you have the beauty and delights offered by the Gower Peninsular and its beautiful beaches.

Room Tip: We had asked for a lower room if possible because of mobility difficulty and were given room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike36362013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Many Thanks Mike - we hope we will see you again soon - maybe on a very large boat! Best Wishes, D&G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbles
0.4 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#2 of 3 in Mumbles
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
1,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
Langland Cove Guesthouse
3.4 mi away
The Music Fable
The Music Fable
#23 of 40 in Swansea
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langland Road B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langland Road B&B

Address: 17 Langland Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4ND, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Mumbles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbles
Price Range: $112 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous Mumbles bed and breakfast overlooking Underhill park. This Mumbles B&B has free Wifi and Air conditioning in our superior guestrooms. All guestrooms have flatscreen TV's with freeview in this Mumbles Guesthouse. Mumbles hotel style facilities in this cosy Mumbles B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langland Road B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langland Road B&B Mumbles, Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing