We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mumbles
Post
Inbox
Search

“Music to our ears”

La Parrilla Mumbles
Ranked #37 of 53 Restaurants in Mumbles
Description: La Parrilla Mumbles boasts the most spectacular rooftop dining experience in Swansea. Located on the rooftop of Oyster Wharf, you will find our entrance on the Mumbles Road opposite the amazing Joe's Ice Cream. Our listed opening times are for lunch and dinner service. However, the bar and terrace is open for drinks from 12.00pm to 11.00pm every day.
Restaurant details
Description: La Parrilla Mumbles boasts the most spectacular rooftop dining experience in Swansea. Located on the rooftop of Oyster Wharf, you will find our entrance on the Mumbles Road opposite the amazing Joe's Ice Cream. Our listed opening times are for lunch and dinner service. However, the bar and terrace is open for drinks from 12.00pm to 11.00pm every day.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here with a friend & her husband last Sunday when Bobby & Paul were also singing. This was the 2nd time we had been for this event and it was brilliant! We had a lovely meal & the ambience and atmosphere was tremendous. We shall be back for this again.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank SueJ199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenLaParilla, Operations Manager at La Parrilla Mumbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sue!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thanks so much for your great feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed your La Parrilla experience and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Darren, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a couple of drinks on a Sunday evening. Nice setting, good views of the bay. Service from the guys at the bar was really good. Shame that when we asked for any sort of snacks (crisps etc) the said they had none but might be able to give us some French bread and olives but had to check with the manager. The response was that they were not allowed to give us anything. Shame. We won’t be back for drinks (or food... because the other reviews about the food say enough...)

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank hskipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenLaParilla, Operations Manager at La Parrilla Mumbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately we do not serve snacks at the bar at La Parrilla, but we are sorry that it affected your evening with us.
We hope you’ll visit again soon and allow us to exceed your expectations.

Darren, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely setting, shame about the service , organisation and food. Not crowded but waited ages for drinks menus and then food, but kept entertained by adjacent table complaining about poor food. Three out of four meals were dry and overlooked. Manager defensive and not apologetic.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank stelmo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenLaParilla, Operations Manager at La Parrilla Mumbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

We’re sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. LaParrilla takes reviews very seriously as it is our priority to ensure all our guests receive the very best experience. I am more than happy to discuss this further with you. Please feel free to email me at accounts@labraseria.com so we can talk further.

Darren, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I ate here whilst on a short break. This is a beautifully situated restaurant with views of the bay. There is a great atmosphere and it was very busy. It is quite strange not having a food menu, instead you go up to a food counter and order your food from an illuminated food board! Very strange. I ordered sardines as a starter and chicken stuffed with mozzarella cheese with a tomato and basil sauce and my wife ordered guinea fowl with a tarragon sauce. The sardines weren’t cleaned properly and I had to send them back. I think they were old stock! The guinea fowl was very good, my chicken was bland. There were several hiccups with the service but a very pleasant ‘manager’ did all he could to help us. Overall a satisfactory evening. Food and a bottle of basic house wine cane to £52.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdrianL91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenLaParilla, Operations Manager at La Parrilla Mumbles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Adrian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We pride ourselves on listening to our guests and have addressed your issue with our team. We hope you’ll visit again soon and allow us to exceed your expectations.

Darren, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Saturday night and they had no bread (yes bread!), no garlic bread, no t bone steak, no croquettes, no gineau fowl, no monk fish! We had booked in for a large party mind we hadn’t just turned up! If it wasn’t for Zena going out of her way to somehow get some garlic bread and giving us extra olives it would have been a score of one. I did point out when they said they had no bread that there is a supermarket down the road. Over priced and poor, will not return.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SueML99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla Mumbles also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Pontarddulais, Swansea County
 
Pontlliw, Swansea County
 

Been to La Parrilla Mumbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing