We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful flat - home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nerys A
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful flat - home from home”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here - the flat was fantastic and beyond our expectations, decorated to a very high standard and very spacious. We had a warm Welsh welcome from Katherine - including Welsh cakes when we arrived - and she was on hand via phone for any questions we had. The flat is in a great location - just minutes from the cafes and restaurants along the sea road of Mumbles but very quiet nevertheless. Although the weather in early February was too cold to enjoy the small courtyard outside the front door, it would be a real suntrap in the summer. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollT
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were delighted when we opened the door to this beautiful apartment on a rainy January night. It is at once homely, clean, welcoming and extremely well-equipped. There was also a lovely welcome pack of goodies, slippers and bathrobes - loads of really lovely touches which make the difference with holiday rentals. It is also in a perfect location for exploring Mumbles and the surrounding beaches - you can walk from the door along the coastal path or if you fancy going a bit further, it is easy to drive from there too. The apartment has its own garage behind, which is great as the roads are small and there is not much parking otherwise. The garden looked like it would be gorgeous but of course in January, we didn't really get much use out of it! There are loads of good pubs (The Park Inn around the corner is just so lovely) and restaurants nearby, as well as a couple of supermarkets and local shops, so you don't really need the car. The owners are extremely helpful and have provided a wealth of information in the apartment to help orientate visitors who are new to the area. We definitely hope to return to Little Sea Sparkle next year!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stylish,cosy and comfortable flat overlooking Swansea Bay”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Situated halfway up a narrow hill, a few minutes walk from the Mumbles promenade, shops and good restaurants, this clean, well-maintained and appointed ground floor garden flat was a perfect quiet winter weekend retreat for us. There is a church and sea view from the sitting room and a bonus of a very welcome pack on arrival. Comfortable beds and linens too.
We arrived by train and taxi, but there is a parking space at the top of the hill if necessary.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal accommodation for a restful weekend”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was immaculate and provisions to tide us to breakfast was a nice touch. Approx 100 metres from the sea front and promenade.
A good introduction pack gave us all the info we needed; restaurants, butchers, and walks, and loads more.
Kath and Mike were really helpful when I demonstrated my inability with technology.
Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Little Sea Sparkle”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Katherine and Mike made us feel very welcome to their lovely home.
On our arrival, there was a box of goodies including bread, jam, milk and butter, tea and coffee, all the essentials required after a long journey, which was very thoughtful!
The apartment was very clean and tidy and is an excellent base from which to explore the mumbles and surrounding areas. If you enjoy walking, then you are in for a treat!
Well worth the visit to Little Sea Sparkle

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jock2612
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment close to the sea”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Immaculately presented apartment with a warm welcome, and added finishing touches. Only a couple of minutes walk to the sea front and Mumbles shops and restaurants, with the added bonus of garage parking. A beautiful, tiered garden with views across the bay. We spent a lovely week exploring the coastline and we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R
1 review
“So good we had to return! Excellent location and 5 Star accomodation.”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Katherine and Mike are superb hosts, we felt relaxed from the moment we arrived and Little Sea Sparkle is highly recommended.
The shops, pubs and restaurants of The Mumbles are all within an easy walk and the Gower coast path is easily accessible on foot from the door. Views of Swansea Bay from the lounge were only rivalled by the great interior design and personal attention to detail that abound in this apartment/garden.
This was our second visit of the year and there will definitely be more visits in the future. Communication and booking process was excellent - great location and great accommodation. 5*

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing