We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average indeed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dome Mullaloo

Dome Mullaloo
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Mullaloo
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very average indeed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

$75 for 3 breakfasts was not the best ....
hard dried out mushrooms, fatty bacon i had a tomato my Daughter didn't for the same thing, my poached eggs were uneven and cold, my Husbands Eggs Bene was also cold and the toast like rock

Thank goodness you make great coffee but the Chef needs a shake up

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TeeTee311967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    37
    14
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Perth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great little breakfast place. Always busy! While it has the standard Dome set-up and menu, no surprises there, the best thing about this one is it's location. Situated right across Mullaloo Beach, you really can't go wrong. My hubby and I enjoy going there for a breakfast catch-up with friends. Plenty of parking around so one need not worry. Since we do get in early, we've always managed to find a table.
It's a good idea to keep some time aside so that you can take a walk along the beach and the kids can have a play too. We personally prefer an early morning walk and then make our way to the cafe.
Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeenaSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moora, WA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Efficient service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

A revelation after my last terrible Dome experience in Perth ! Popped in for lunch with partner and friends. Really busy with one table to spare. Ordered two sandwiches, wedges and drinks. Drinks came out quickly - pot of tea and banana shake. Only quibble was with shake being thin and not thick as stated on menu, but no worries. Sandwiches - tandoori chicken and a BLT were fresh and tasty. Wedges came in large serve and were hot. Staff all polite. Place could do with more toilets though as had to queue.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Woollysheeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
179 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Dome Coffee Mullaloo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I regularly visit the Dome Mullaloo usually for a morning takeaway coffee. The service is always friendly. Sometimes there is a wait if they are busy but usually I am in and out very quickly - on busy days a second machine would be useful.
Whilst the Dome is a chain of franchise owned outlets the coffee is better than average.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrickyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went to the dome today for a meal after the beach and the staff were very rude .. my meal came first then 10 minutes later I asked were my friemds meals were and she walked of and never came back to tell me were the meals were .. asked for tomato sauce and they said they ran out but the people next to us had tomato sause we finally got some and asked for a bit more and she walked off in a stress . Never asked if our meal was ok was very poor service and I have never have complained before. Too young staff with attitude .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjeebies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome Mullaloo also viewed

 
Hillarys, Joondalup
Burns Beach, Joondalup
 

Been to Dome Mullaloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing