We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mullaloo Beach Suits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mullaloo Beach Hotel
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mullaloo Beach Suits”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We used their 2 bedroom unit while in Perth on business, and even though they were a little out of the way, we found the rooms to be excellent, the staff helpfull and the coffee shop downstairs great for breakfast if you can get past the large bulk of guys in their budgee smuggling bike pants! The only suggestion I could make is that they open earlier in the morning to allow clients to check out early.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThatsEmbroidery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    19
    12
    12
See reviews for
41
18
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you want to experince rude service stay here. Stayed here because there is very little accommodation close by and honeslty wish I hadn't. The rooms however are of a good size but doesn't make up for the rude staff and loud noise.Stayed here for my honeymoon in FEB and it honesly ruined it :(

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cberry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mullaloo hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from two weeks spent at MBS and having read the reviews before i went, pre requested suite 7 for our stay. This request was given and i have to say we heard no noise whatsoever from the bar at any point during our stay. The apartment was very spacious and excellent décor throughout but the reason you stay here is for the views straight out to the little park opposite and the ocean beyond, meaning you can fall out of bed and onto the beach :) Mullaloo is a good spot to base yourself for exploring perth and surrounds and not far from good restaurants at Hillarys Harbourside. But have to say The Panorama Restaurant below MBS is outstanding if you don't want to cook at all :) Front of house and customer services at MBS was very friendly and efficient, my only draw back would be to do with cleaning. the rooms were only given, what they call a "light" service every other day (change of towels and make beds) and a full service once a week - I would have liked to see a full service at least every other day for the price of this accommodation. That said it did not detract from our holiday and would recommend this accommodation if you love being able to sit on your balcony and look at the ocean, with some amazing sunsets. :)

Room Tip: pre request suite 7 or suite 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkle390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Mullaloo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write us your great review and tell us about your overall experiences as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from stay at MBS. We stayed for over a week that included Friday, Saturday, sunday and New Years Eve so not much sleep on our relaxing holiday. If you are offered suite 5 or 6 over a weekend (and expect to get to sleep before the early hours) I suggest you look elsewhere. The whole room shakes and utensils in the kitchen rattle.
I agree with all of the positive comments - accommodation is spacious and rooms are smart and kept clean. Shame the noise really spoilt our break.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Mullaloo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback, our apologies are extended to you and we are extremely sorry that additional noise over the holiday period impacted on your guest experience. All suites feature double glazed glass and we are continuing to explore other options to further reduce sound complaints in the future.

We are happy that you found the other features of our property enjoyable and we would love to welcome you back in the future during a quieter time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in the Mullaloo penthouse Frid-Mon and had a ball. Great views, wonderful beach and a large comfortable accomodation. The balcany an living area was perfect for a surprise Birthday get together for my wife. The resturant and bar below also very enjoyable.
The only negative if you like peacefulness is the sunday session at the bar is a rowdy eye opener to sayt he least.

Room Tip: Room 4 has the big open balcony if thats what your after but obviosly costs more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlosPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Spacious and clean apartment with every facility required with a relaxed holiday mood. It's just across the road from a beautiful beach. If you don't need to stay in the CBD, the prices at Mullaloo Beach are reasonable (for Perth), and you can enjoy the beach before and after work. This was a mid week visit, and I didn't have any issues with noise from the venue below.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jandakot, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and 9 year old daughter for 3 nights, unfortunately, this included Saturday night. The bass vibrating through the floor doesn't stop until midnight on Saturday, there is a slight reprieve on Sundays...the noise stops at 10pm. Monday night was bliss!

Having said that, we got around this by having friends and family around both nights, and staying up until the pub closed. It's only a problem if you're trying to sleep.

We knew about the noise issue from reviews on this site and booked suite 7. This was confirmed via email. Much to our surprise and disappoinment, on arrival we were told that our booking had been changed to suite 6, directly above the dance floor! Apparently another staff member had made the last minute change and we were told bookings can't be guaranteed. Not a good start.

On a more positive note...the rooms themselves are outstanding. The layout, the design, the kitchen, the bedrooms and bathrooms are all first class.

The location is perfect too. It's about 200m to one of Perths best beaches. There's nothing quite like a quick morning swim followed by breaky at the Dome downstairs.

We will be back, but this time midweek!

Room Tip: Top floor, away from pub on weekends. Also, don't bring a large car, the multi-level car park at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TQ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullaloo
7.6 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
4.0 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
46 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
3.2 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullaloo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullaloo Beach Hotel

Property: Mullaloo Beach Hotel
Address: 10 Oceanside Prom, Mullaloo, Joondalup, Western Australia 6027, Australia (Formerly Mullaloo Beach Suites)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Mullaloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mullaloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mullaloo Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mullaloo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing