We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mullaloo Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$124
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillarys Harbour Resort(Hillarys)(Great Value!)
$292
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$135
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
$68
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Marina Hotel(Mindarie)(Great Value!)
$127
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$120
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indian Ocean Hotel(Scarborough)
$72
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
36
37
25
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
37
25
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmullaloo beachbarramundisunset viewbeautiful beachadults and kidsbar areafew drinksgreat apartmentchicken burgerget togetherthese apartmentsearly morningwashing machinefully equipped kitchenuntil midnightsunday nightstaff member
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 130 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in the Mullaloo penthouse Frid-Mon and had a ball. Great views, wonderful beach and a large comfortable accomodation. The balcany an living area was perfect for a surprise Birthday get together for my wife. The resturant and bar below also very enjoyable.
The only negative if you like peacefulness is the sunday session at the bar is a rowdy eye opener to sayt he least.

Room Tip: Room 4 has the big open balcony if thats what your after but obviosly costs more.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlosPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spacious and clean apartment with every facility required with a relaxed holiday mood. It's just across the road from a beautiful beach. If you don't need to stay in the CBD, the prices at Mullaloo Beach are reasonable (for Perth), and you can enjoy the beach before and after work. This was a mid week visit, and I didn't have any issues with noise from the venue below.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and 9 year old daughter for 3 nights, unfortunately, this included Saturday night. The bass vibrating through the floor doesn't stop until midnight on Saturday, there is a slight reprieve on Sundays...the noise stops at 10pm. Monday night was bliss!

Having said that, we got around this by having friends and family around both nights, and staying up until the pub closed. It's only a problem if you're trying to sleep.

We knew about the noise issue from reviews on this site and booked suite 7. This was confirmed via email. Much to our surprise and disappoinment, on arrival we were told that our booking had been changed to suite 6, directly above the dance floor! Apparently another staff member had made the last minute change and we were told bookings can't be guaranteed. Not a good start.

On a more positive note...the rooms themselves are outstanding. The layout, the design, the kitchen, the bedrooms and bathrooms are all first class.

The location is perfect too. It's about 200m to one of Perths best beaches. There's nothing quite like a quick morning swim followed by breaky at the Dome downstairs.

We will be back, but this time midweek!

Room Tip: Top floor, away from pub on weekends. Also, don't bring a large car, the multi-level car park at the rear has been designed for a Hyndai Getz. Manoeuvring a bigger vehicle to the top floor can be challenging.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TQ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just finished a 3 month stay & will start with the good points, good sized rooms, well equiped with great views. The beach over the road must be one of best in Perth. Now the bad Can be Extremely noisy at weekends & bank holidays, we were at the quiet side above resturant (Pub & lift at other end) and still had cause to complain at least 3 times. Some amusing fights & arguments outside the pub but becoming tiring after midnight. Also heavy trafif noise with Hoons speeding off the roundabout, car park emptying at pub closing & early morning bus stop outside. Resturant staff dragging chairs around very early morning & at times 01.00hrs for the window cleaner!. (At least take some earplugs) To finish off the bit that did leave a bad taste was choice hotels refused to credit (90 Days reward points) altho choice membership registered at initial check in & query part way thro stay they left it until after checkout to advise $278/night for small suite was a discounted rate. Treat this company with caution and consider alternative hotels if available. I would advise check those around Hilary's boat harbour.

Room Tip: Higher floor may be quieter & some rooms adjacent to lift. Avoid pub side on weekends & bank holidays. Overall I would not recomend for a light sleeper. (My rating for good quality service relates to the staff working at the property not Choice hotels with who I was extremely didapointed and intend not to use this chain again)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

These suites are on top of a pub. And they play loud music that makes the entire apartment vibrate. Some of the reviews said the noise wasn't that bad, I am going to let you know, that it is unacceptable, especially considering what you pay per night to stay here. In fact, I am writing this review from the apartment, at 1120pm because I cannot get to sleep with the DOOF DOOF going on downstairs. I think that the management have a duty of care to disclose that unless you like to party (ie, hang around in the pub all night) you're not going to be happy.
On the plus, the apartment is excellent, and is across the road from one of the best beaches I have ever been to! I would recommend only staying here if you have a car as there is nothing within walking distance, Hillary's Boat Harbour is a 10 minute drive and has heaps of options for dining, and you can catch a ferry from here to Rottnest Island.
The apartment is fully fitted out with everything you would need.. except ear plugs!
SO you have been warned... if you are going to stay here you had better be a party animal yourself, or you are likely to be just as frustrated as me....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyTravelbug88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feathz, Manager at Mullaloo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Unfortunately we have had a few issues with the Bar downstairs, especially since it is owned separately. We have been active in trying to reduce the noise and discomfort for our guests and have installed sound proofing glass to the front bedroom windows.
The owners of the Bar are trialling new equipment which will create much less disturbance.
If anyone is concerned about noise issues, please request a room away from the Bar as this is much quieter.
Thanks for your review as we appreciate all our guests feedback and use this to improve our guest's experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews