We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget on the Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is right across the road from the beautiful beach. We booked the executive suite and had a whole level to ourselves: very spacious living area, dining table, large bathroom with shower and spa, kitchen with a washing machine, large bedroom and a balcony. It was just what we needed after 1 month in the UK, room to spread out and chill before returning to Australia. The staff are friendly, we were welcomed with a drink and Debbie one of the receptionists sat and chatted with us while we filled out the paperwork. She then personally took us upstairs to show us into the room. You don't get personalised service like that very often. The hotel is 3 star and it was very clean and serviced daily. There is a small pool, a sauna and a spa which we didn't use. Why would you when the beach is just there!

Room Tip: The executive room is spacious and the balcony overlooks the beach. The road can be a bit noisy thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnieH_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 586 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Pros:

+ Location. Taxis, bus stop, supermarket, restaurants etc. nearby and of course the lovely beach!
+ Clean and comfortable rooms, excellent beds (the mattress and the pillows were firm enough so you don't have to wake up with sore and tense neck/back and a headache).
+ Great staff!

Cons (these are actually things the hotel can't do much about so they're hardly worth mentioning):

+ The road in front of the hotel is quite noisy at times.
+ Pigeons making a mess on the room's balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RHMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a nice three star hotel in Pereybere, very resonably priced and with a very serviceminded staff.
Rooms & balcony are nice, big and clean. Pool is perhaps small and in a shady area, but why bother when you have the fantastic Pereybere beach just across the road!

The restaurant is run by Erny and her staff and they where ever so helpful with anything we asked. We stayed for four weeks and ok, the breakfast included with the room is not all that varied but always fresh, tasty and served with a smile and a little chat. Erny even brought different exotic fruits from her home garden for us to taste.

For dinner, try the Tuna with pepper sauce!
And don´t miss the Sega nights with very colorful dance & music.

The only negative we have to say is that the traffic in Mauritius is mildly put 'a wee bit crazy' and loud at times, the hotel and restaurants is right at the busstop and when the old
Ashok Leyland´s buses roars away for Port Louis.. It is LOUD!
I hope the idea to move the busstop a bit comes true!

All together it was one of our best holidays ever and we hope to see You all again!

Best regards from Per and Marie!

Room Tip: Perhaps the poolview-rooms is more quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POEnglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor as my first time experience in Mauritius with my boyfriend.This hotel is absolutely marvellous- What you need for a perfect holiday, it has all. Money changer to convert your cuurency into local MRU rupees, cafes, beach infront the hotel, many restaurants all around with different types of cuisine, bus and taxi facilities, own operating restaurant where we were served daily menu a la carte breakfast.

We booked a hotel room with a sea view and airport transfers which were very cheap from the hotel services.We were welcomed by a beautiful lady Deborah, who served us cocktails and refreshing towels. We were soon given a small briefing of surroundings by a very nice gentleman Farad who showed us near all specific points of locations to entertain ourselves - swimming pool, hammam and sauna,restaurants, bus stops, taxi stand and not ever to forget the tourist information office where we met the right man Sameer who did not only organise our tours and excursion for cheap price but also ensure that we were provided with best service even inside or outside the hotel.

Our luggages were soon carried by a young boy,Bouba.Our room was beautifully decorated with a complementary champagne. Everything in the room was perfectly designed and assembled starting from colour paint to lightings, latest furniture, best sanitary. We were also provided with bathroom amenities like soap, shampoo, toothbrush with paste. Seeing the lively atmosphere we decided not to waste any single moment rather than starting the island discovery as from first day itself.Our room was cleaned and smartly assembled daily. The ladymaid did a fantastic job.

We were in the hotel for eight days and we enjoyed every single moment in Mauritius. The staffs was oustanding and always ready to help you out. The reception offered a 24 hour service with two incredible night staff Shariff and Yasser who ensured the security of all guests. We felt very homely and we made friends with everyone despite being strangers to the little paradise. The manager, Tapha is the real gentlemen who printed our board passes for free and ensure from all his staff that we were well cared.

As a whole my trip to this hotel and Mauritius was beyond my expections, we were much better offered than that we paid. Pereybere Hotel and Apartments and its extra ordinary staff made my dream come true, will definitely come back and will highly recommend to all my australians friends who have not yet been to the heaven which will be obviously the biggest miss of their lives.

Thank you all my friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect dear, just book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crissie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The apartment is well furnished with all amenities, clean and serviced daily. It well located, oposite a lovely beach and close to public transport and grocery shopping. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We stayed for two weeks with our kids and really had a great holiday. The apartments however do not have a view of the beach or anything really. Its a bit noisy but nothing that would give you sleepless nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulfah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Well furnished 2 bedroom apartments with all amenities , clean and serviced daily. Conveniently located at a bus stop , taxi stand , walking distance to grocery store , dive shops and tour operators . Hotel located opposite the beautiful Pereybere Beach. Staff are warm , friendly and helpful too. Would definitely stay here again but would insist on bigger beds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seef_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Room was clean, modern and comfortable. All staff members were friendly. Easy walk to grocery store, public beach, variety of scuba and tour guides, and restaurants. This property is a great value. The street in front is busy and loud at times, so breakfast on the patio or sitting on the balcony isn't as peaceful as it could be, but again, this is a great property and wonderful value in this price range.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pereybere
0.7 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,522 reviews
1.3 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
25.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,820 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,159 reviews
31.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pereybere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pereybere Hotel & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Pereybere, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30546
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Price Range: $101 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pereybere Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pereybere Hotel & Apartments Mauritius, a pioneer in the Mauritius hotel / tourism industry is located in , Grand baie, Mauritius. The hotel offers everything holiday-makers could possibly want: Beautifully appointed luxurious hotel rooms with LCD color satellite TV, fully furnished self-catering apartments (one or two bedrooms, all equipped with jacuzzi), Junior and Executive Suites also equipped with jacuzzi. Everything to help you relax after a long day in the sun whilst on holiday in Mauritius! There is a beautiful swimming pool near the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pereybere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pereybere Hotel And Apartments
Pereybere Hotel Grand Baie
Pereybere Hotel & Spa Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing