We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Nitzana Mauritius(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mo Residence(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bur-nas Beach(Pereybere)
$75
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beauty(Pereybere)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Florida Hotel(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
$62
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardens Retreat(Pereybere)
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
426
191
34
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
191
34
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgrand baiethe busspecial thankstaxi standlovely beachhotel restaurantdifferent typesrooftop poolmoney exchangesea viewmodern hotela stones throwcote d'azurtravel deskfabulous hotelvisited mauritius
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 656 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Well furnished 2 bedroom apartments with all amenities , clean and serviced daily. Conveniently located at a bus stop , taxi stand , walking distance to grocery store , dive shops and tour operators . Hotel located opposite the beautiful Pereybere Beach. Staff are warm , friendly and helpful too. Would definitely stay here again but would insist on bigger beds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seef_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Room was clean, modern and comfortable. All staff members were friendly. Easy walk to grocery store, public beach, variety of scuba and tour guides, and restaurants. This property is a great value. The street in front is busy and loud at times, so breakfast on the patio or sitting on the balcony isn't as peaceful as it could be, but again, this is a great property and wonderful value in this price range.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

we travelled to Mauritius in June 2013 and stayed at this property for 10 days. Since we were a large group of 13 members, we took 3 serviced apartments here. The apartments were good and had all amenities. However, the beds were too short and small which was perhaps the only downside of the apartment. Special praise to the staff that cleaned our rooms everyday. The road in front of the hotel had excellent connectivity by bus and taxis.
People taking up this place to stay need to be careful incase they book the room with breakfast. THE HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE A RESTAURANT OF THERE OWN AND HAVE TIED UP WITH A RESTAURANT ON THE ROAD. Though the food quality was just satisfactory, the quantity was way below par and THEY DO NOT HAVE A BUFFET BREAKFAST. The staff at the restaurant was NOT courteous and I would call them RUDE.
The hotel should seriously improve on this aspect as I would surely not stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not overlook the road as the road noise can be disturbing and if you guys are tall, avoid the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binosMauritius, Guest Relations Manager at Pereybere Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dearest Guest,
We thank you for choosing Pereybere Hotel & apartments, and for sharing your experience with us.
It is our pleasure to know that you have found our service apartments adapted to your needs, a convenient location and most important, friendly and helpful staff. Please note that all our beds are up to European standards and we are in compliance to a 3 star bedding policy.
You have, nevertheless kept a lukewarm memory of your stay and we are very sorry for that. For your kind information’s, the restaurant is owned and run by the hotel itself .We offer American or Continental a la carte breakfast and our timings of breakfast is from 7.30 to 10.30.We do not have a special Indian breakfast as most of our guests are from Europe. But dear valued customer, we could not do as you wish. You were tolerated to take breakfast at 11.30 everyday which is totally against our Restaurant rules and our chefs try to prepare some extra food to meet up to your demands and taste and all your extra billing foods were refused to be settled at the end. As a gesture of goodwill, the management has decided to write off all your bills.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and share with you the true Pereybere Hotel experience.
Sincerely,

Pereybere Hotel & Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our second stay at the Pereybere Hotel & Apartments. We spent another great fortnight in the same apartment. Once again, we were not disappointed. The staff, the service and cleanliness get the thumbs up once again, not to mention the excellent location of the hotel.We cannot wait for the next trip.

Room Tip: Email the manager and express your particular needs and preferences.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cassam Sheik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We can highly recommend the Pereybere Hotel. We stayed for 7 glorious nights 18-25 May 2013. The accommodation is stunning, clean and spacious. The staff are really helpful. We loved the beach across the road, and transport available just outside the hotel. Altogether very recommendable.

Greg & Maria Field
Bryanston, South Africa

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews