We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome in the heart of Pereybere village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped at Pereybere Hotel and apartments on a 3 night stopover on our way to Perth Australia from the UK. We really enjoyed our stay - starting with the welcoming drink on our arrival from the airport! All staff were very friendly and hospitable. We were staying on a B & B basis (there's waitress service with several set menus for breakfast, rather than a buffet). Our room (with balcony) faced the public beach which is just over the road from the hotel. (No sea view though, because the beach is fringed by tall trees).

Our room was clean and comfortable. There's a bus stop right outside the hotel - easy to get to Grande Baie from there, or to Cap Malheureux from the bus stop opposite (we walked to both and caught the bus back).

Nearby public beach is a good safe beach. There's some reasonable snorkelling to be had from the north end of the beach, although the visibility was pretty poor when we were there following the catastrophic storm that had happened just a week before.

A great prelude to our Australia trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chromeyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 583 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Fantastic welcome and great location. Everything is here to help you have the best holiday ever. Thank you to Sameer who organize all the trips for the week.
Family atmosphere and nice service.
To recommand for best quaity/price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sisi501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent location, one the best beaches in Mauritius is right across the road. Many good restaurants within 5 minute by foot. The price is unbeatable! We've paid 330EUR for 7 nights. Probably the best value for money you can get.

Only one not so good thing: we've booked a room with a balcony, but got an apartment instead (with kitchen, washing machine, etc, all which we didn't need). We asked to change rooms. After 3 days they gave us a room with a balcony, which was very nice, much better than the apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel have the best location on the island. Very central, in front of the beach, with lots of restaurants and Pubs around and 5 min walking to the Grand Baie touristic side, including shops. The bus stop is just in front of this Hotel with friendly staff and very good facilities. The swimming pool is small but with all those beach around who needs a swimming pool huh. Amazing beach in front and in other islands around this location. We spend a second honey moon here and will definitly come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for two weeks in February. To start, the hotel organised the taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel, this was very useful as no bus option was available for the transfer.

The travel to Mauritius for many is a very long one, and by the time we arrived at the Pereybere Hotel and Apartments we had been travelling for well over 24-hours. This is why the greeting we received was most welcome, and very friendly and hospitable.

We were given a complementary non alcoholic punch each and were able to fill in the check in form from the sofa of the hotel reception. A relief as we were exhausted by then,

We were given a personal tour of the room - the room had an amazing location at the front with a balcony and view of the street and park by the beach. The road was bustling, but not noisy and cars generally drove by at a steady speed.

The room was clean, had a large double bed, satellite TV, free wifi, air con and fridge and kettle for personal use. Sleep quality was good, and the air conditioning was welcome on the balmy nights.

The hotel itself was perfectly located, pretty much in the middle of Pereybere seafront with short walks to the nearby restaurants - and you could easily stroll to the beach in beachwear for an afternoon swim.

On site, there was a fantastic restaurant - the Cote d’Azur - with affordable and varied gourmet cuisine. The onsite travel agency was fantastic - compliments to Maneer was relaxed, knowledgeable and sold us a fantastic value trip to the south of Mauritius.

The swimming pool is small, but is deep enough for a good swim and has a relaxed poolside. It is partially shaded but bright, ideal if you want to hide from the mid-day sun for a couple of hours.

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel with short and cheap trips to Grand Baie - and Port Louis can be reached by a direct bus for a mere 36rupees each way.

Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice, professional, helpful personnel. Very clean, spacious, modern, air-conditioned rooms right next to a lovely beach.
Bus service to Saint Louis (bus stop right next to the hotel) or secure parking for those who rent cars. Taxi stand right next to the hotel.
Several of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: My room was on the top floor facing the beach. I was not disturbed by traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent one week @ Pereybere apartment in November 2012, it was an excellent choice. The rooms were very good and the staffs were just fantastic, special mention to Deborah, Ricky (Restaurant) and Tapha. Lots of great eating options around to suit all budgets, And the beautiful pereybere beach is just across the road. Bus stop is in front of the Hotel and Taxi rank is just across the road, Will certainly stay there again when we go back to Mauritius.

Gaetan

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaetanqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pereybere
0.7 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#5 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,522 reviews
1.3 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
25.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,815 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,156 reviews
31.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pereybere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pereybere Hotel & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Pereybere, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30546
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Price Range: $100 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pereybere Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pereybere Hotel & Apartments Mauritius, a pioneer in the Mauritius hotel / tourism industry is located in , Grand baie, Mauritius. The hotel offers everything holiday-makers could possibly want: Beautifully appointed luxurious hotel rooms with LCD color satellite TV, fully furnished self-catering apartments (one or two bedrooms, all equipped with jacuzzi), Junior and Executive Suites also equipped with jacuzzi. Everything to help you relax after a long day in the sun whilst on holiday in Mauritius! There is a beautiful swimming pool near the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pereybere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pereybere Hotel And Apartments
Pereybere Hotel Grand Baie
Pereybere Hotel & Spa Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing