We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for an evening meal, or a morning coffee!!”
Review of Cafe Pereybere

Cafe Pereybere
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Pereybere
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely for an evening meal, or a morning coffee!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Charming little reaturant, just yards away from Pereybere beach. The staff are always lovely and friendly, and the food is tasty. The menu offers chinese, french and Mauritiuan cuisine.
We are returning to Mauritius in November and looking forward to visiting this place again.
Prices are very reasonable too, under £10 person for a super size meal.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaHegarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    73
    33
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We ate and drank here a lot during our stay at the hotel across the road.
The food was plentiful and tased wonderful.
We could never finish our meal as there was soooooo much of it.
The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
I had a rotten cold and onee of the waitresses gave me advice and some ginger from the kitchen to use and her remedy certainly made me feel heaps better.
This cafe is right on the beach and it's lovely in the evenings with the sun going down.
The only negetive is the dogs that seeem to roam everywhere in Mauritius, but that wasn't the cafe's fault as stray dogs seem to be all over the place.
I highly recommend this cafe for a good filling meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 62bethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good views”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you look past the dodgy chairs and tables on the patio you will find a clean, cheap place to eat. Expectations would not be high on first impression but seeing can be deceiving. Food is excellent and well presented. Massive choice and cheap. Three courses, wine, and beer for two comes to less than £20 and you will have no room for more. As a bonus it is just off the beach so you get the sunset over the sea too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BobR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not great, plenty of other options in pereybere”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Two of us had a lite lunch here as it's very convenient being right next to the beach. Service wasn't quick but this is the norm in Mauritius. We ordered two salads, one marlin and one nicoise. I know that nicoise is often open to interpretation but I would expect it to consist of more than just a tin of tuna, complete with brine, dumped on the top of lettuce. The menu is only in French so a little bit of guesswork is required if you don't speak French. There are other, better restaurants just over the road from the beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Belly1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very bad”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I can't understand what the reviewers were happy about in this restaurant. We decided to have a dinner at this place after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. The service itself was a bit slow, but this is normal for Mauritius. The waitress forgot that I ordered wine. When I asked her if the wine was coming, she brought two glasses instead of one, because she forgot how many we ordered. The food was horrid to the taste! Finally we hurried to get out of this place. I would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nymsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pereybere also viewed

Pereybere, Grand Baie
Pereybere, Grand Baie
 
Pereybere, Grand Baie
 

Been to Cafe Pereybere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing