We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
69
132
36
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
132
36
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette value for money swimming pool pereybere beach superior room pancakes celebrate our anniversary don t expect nice moment hotel rooms are pr manager south tour friendly hotel super market very pleasant stay nice balcony the bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 257 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2017

The missus and I spent four nights at Casa Florida. We had a wonderful time. The staffs were superb and very helpful. We were also allowed late checkout. Many thanks to everyone at Casa Florida for making our stay very much enjoyable. Hope to see you all soon. Keep up the good work.

Room tip: We selected the Superior Room, and Half Board. Great value for money.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zahimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, booked through agoda and it mentioned in the t&c that kids older than 4 consider as adult or something, required to pay extra, but the staff let our kid stay for free.
Additional, our flight was at night and we've requested to check out late and the receptionist let us to stay in our room until night time without asking us to pay extra. As usually the check out time is 12noon and you do required to pay more if you would like to stay longer. Appreciated.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aladdin2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stayed in a superior apartment. Very spacious and clean. The aircon was brilliant and worked very well. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The resorts PR Manager - Kantee is super friendly and a real character. The breakfast wasn't wow, but given what their rates are, it was passable. A LOT of starchy food, from bread rolls, croissants, pastries and pancakes, to a selection of fruit, and omelettes (with fillings of cheese, ham, onion) to choose from. The resort is very family orientated and better for families with smaller children. Easy walking distance from beach. WiFi was only accessible really from Restaurant area, and not the rooms - signal in the rooms was very weak and intermittent.

Room tip: for quieter rooms the superior rooms are further away from the pool and bar area.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Casa Florida is a very nice hotel considering it's only 2 stars. Pool and bar area is very nice. Rooms need a bit of an update but are fine as they are, as we were leaving we also noticed that rooms actually were being renovated. Cocktails at the bar are very nice and there is a 2 for 1 deal at happy hour every day. Breakfast has omelets, crepes, fruit and bread, but could use something more to put on the bread, we were only able to get cheese and jam. The food in the evening was also nice, the one night we ate at the restaurant. A lot of people seem to have half or full board, but there are plenty of restaurants down the road + a very nice beach and a supermarket right down the road. I would recommend this hotel as a cheaper but nice option.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nalexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Stayed in a superior room. Room was huge and very neat. Location of the hotel was great, on the bus route to Grand Baie, with Winners supermarket (which also has a bakery and ATM), and public beach a comfortable walk away. On the first morning, we had planned to visit the Siva Temple in Grand Baie for prayer so we could not partake of the eggs and pastries for breakfast. On finding this out, Seetha very kindly and quickly arranged for a veg dish to be prepared for us, which was really delicious. She also provided directions to the temple. In fact all the staff, Meera, Vickram, Leena, Rajni etc. were super friendly and very accommodating, and really made our stay a pleasure. For tours, we went to Grand Baie and booked the North Tour and South Tour with Northview tours, who are situated on the main road in Grand Baie next to Thomas Cook. Their tour prices were extremely reasonable as they arranged group excursions. We only had Supper one night at the hotel. For other nights, we had the option of the restaurants near the beach area. Restaurant prices are really expensive, and we discovered that on a Friday night, a further surcharge for Saga dances was billed in addition to the normal price of a meal at certain restaurants. Wifi at the hotel was good.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kogsSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews