We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & Very nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Pereybere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This little hotel is a house with a very nice garden with swimming pool. We loved our stay and felt like at home thanks to Robin, Karine and the people working with them.

Rooms are quite & large and cleaned every day
Breakfast is great.
I encourage you to try at least once the special dinners made by Robin. He will cook for you a fantastic menu based on grilled fish.

Close the Pereybère beach (5min walking) you can enjoy this beautiful beach (great colors in the morning)

Do not hesitate to ask an advice to Robin & Karine if you want to visit the island. They will be happy to help you.

You can use a taxi or the buses to visit. Taxi is around 50euros for the full day.

There is a supermarket called Winners after the beach. You can find everything there.

'Trou aux biches' beach is at 15min by bus (less than one euro per person to go)

A lot of restaurants are at Pereybère the menu is around 15euros per person. The best one is for us the Thaï restaurant near the supermarket 'Winners' after the beach. Great food and nice prices.

You can also eat local food at the beach for few euros. Small trucks selling sandwiches, rice & noodles. It's tasty and economic.

Room Tip: Familly room at the 1st level has a great view on the garden and the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninis_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 281 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the review in Lonely Planet. Hotel is located few hundred meters from center of Pereybere and the beach. The hotel´s location is peacefull and at night the noises of the street don`t carry to the hotel. If you want a more exciting nightlife or change in restaurants, you can easily take a bus (they go about every 30 minutes) to Grand Baye (the distance is a few kilometers). By the way, the bus is a great way to travel on the island!

The hotel has its own swimmingpool (there is mosquitoes, use antirepellent) and sunbeds if u dont feel like going to the beach. Bus stop is near and grocery store is not too far away either.Hotel is small, very clean and cosy. Staff is very nice and willing to help with planning trips aroud the island. If u want to eat well in the morning, we suggest u take the hotelbreakfeast (fresh fruits, paquettes,croisants, danishes, jams and fresh coffee were served on our stay).

Room Tip: Prefer second floor apartments with balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Uwe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lauretta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie Z, Manager at Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pereybere
0.3 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
531 reviews
1.0 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
4.0 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,628 reviews
2.2 mi away
Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Seapoint Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House

Address: Coastal Road, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pereybere
Price Range: $74 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bleu de Toi Boutique Guesthouse is a destination in itself. We have done our best to create a Zen, tranquil and relaxing environment that our guests enjoy. Nothing is ever too much trouble, with only 8 rooms we are able to satisfy the needs of every guest and consider all our guests as friends. Pereybere beach is a mere 5 minute walk and Grand Bay only 5 minutes by bus, we are a little oasis hidden away from the hustle and bustle of these busy tourist centers. We organize tours, excursions and even car/scooter/bicycle rental. Arrive as a guest, leave as friend.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House Mauritius/Pereybere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing