We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEITHER GOOD NOR BAD”
Review of India Tandoori

India Tandoori
Ranked #85 of 195 Restaurants in Stavanger
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“NEITHER GOOD NOR BAD”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We missed the smiles and welcome from the staff. Took a long time before we got the menu. Once ordered, the time for the food to get to the table was an acceptable 30 minutes.
The staff should pay more attention to their guests, by keeping a watchful eye on the table whenever possible.
We were nine people in our group. We all ordered different dishes. And all of the dishes tasted more or less the same.
Although they tasted the same, the food was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    56
    40
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Everything we had was great”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friends and I enjoyed a terrific Indian repast in Stavanger recently. I highly recommend India Tandoori. The dahl was particularly succulent.

Not a bad value, either. Indian leans toward the more costly end of the restaurant spectrum, I've noticed. But well worth it when in Stavanger.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelinpalladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best indian food we've had”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We highly appreciate indian food, and so far this restaurant is the best we've tried. The tandoori Sashlik-dish w/plain naan is our favourite. Delicious! Rice and vegetables are included in the meal, and you're also served a complimentary starter before the main course is served.

Would strongly recommend a visit here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minogapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragør, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic service and great food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Just had the pleasure of visiting this restaurant.
It's been a long time since I have seen such attentive waiters without being overattending.
The food was great, as indian food comes in scandinavia.
The chicken korma was really nice and spicy while the vindaloo was great (but really spicy)
Great place to get some well made food - thumbs up.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niels K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“Charred Vegetables”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Went with the GF for a dinner date because we had heard good things about this place.
I went with the Nawabi Seekh Kebab, ok, if not for the black charred onions I got served.
My GF went for the Sashlik with beef. In the menu it says it is served with fresh mushrooms but there wasn`t any on the plate also the vegetables was burned. The staff was polite but nothing more. No smiles and the waitress sneezed on our table when she was passing by...check please!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Tandoori also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Been to India Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing