We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”
Review of Myhregaarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Myhregaarden Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, right next to all old town and cobbled stone streets. Everything is within easy walking distance.

The room i had was on the small side, but manageable. The bathroom is great and lots of water pressure in the shower. The bed is very soft and comfortable, and sleep quality was great.

Breakfast is good, with what i consider a reasonable selection, and was included in the room rate.

Staff that i dealt with were very helpful. If i ever visit Stavanger again, this hotel is my first choice as i found it good value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    121
    73
    26
    11
See reviews for
23
141
28
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in Myhregaarden apartment and it was perfect. We especially enjoyed the personality and caring service. It was perfect! Clean and very well equiped also. Made us feel like home during the whole championships time - 10 days!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myhregaarden, Apartment Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Wonderful to hear that you had a Nice stay With us. We always try to make our guests feel at home. We like to give that extra service need to make every stay perfect. Hope you hade a good trip home after the championship. Well Played. Good luck in Series A. next year.

Alexander Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
482 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night, leisure. Good, fresh design on the room. All in all a good hotel, but needs to work on service. Limited supply on bathroom, asked for soap. They confirmed but never delivered. Not good.

Breakfast ok selection. Food left out too long, did not look appetising.

Will try somewhere else next time. Maybe back to the new Rica.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yef70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We Value every feedback we get. Thank you for taking your time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. This is the best way for our gusts to help us improve the quality of our product. The poor service you got when asking for more soap has no excuse and I can only apologise for the fact that you never received any refill. I will talk with housekeeping and hopefully this will not happen again. In regards to the breakfast. I will look into what you have reported and if I find someway to improve. We will try to make that happen. Please come back another time and see if we cant manage to make your stay even better next time. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is clean, the staff are very friendly and it is both fashionably furnished and comfortable. Located in the center of Stavanger, close to shops and restaurants.The food was also great. Would love to go back for my next visit to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myhregaarden, Apartment Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for such great feed back on trip advisor. Very much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you stay with us again soon.
Alexander Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I first stayed at the Myhregaarden Hotel in February 2013 and was impressed, so I was very pleased when I had to spend two weeks in Stavanger in November 2013. Again my stay was very enjoyable and all the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. This time there was a new receptionist Amalie, who although new to the hotel, was extremely helpful and very efficient. She had a very good knowledge of Stavanger and the surrounding area and gave me many excellent tips, including a really good Thai restaurant. This hotel is extremely well located, the rooms are excellent and most important the staff are all very friendly and "go the extra mile" to make their guests feel at home. Thank you for a memorable stay!

Room Tip: There can be some noise from the street on a Friday and Saturday night but that has to be expected!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoncrieffBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for kind words about our hotel. We are vey proud of our new receptionist Amalie she is an up and coming young woman with lots of potential. Thanks for noticing.
Look forward to having you for a third stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
439 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A recent stay revealed, that this is a very nice hotel. Rooms are not big, but comfortable and newly renovated. Likewise the bathroom had a high standard, but it could probably have been more efficiently laid out.
Breakfast was also good. Surroundings at street level were cosy. Would consider this next time round.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GroningenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Nice to get a great review. Thanks. The hotel was completely rebuilt in 2008, but the building is from 1913 so the layout is a bit difficult to change to much. There is a lot of different shapes and sizes of the 53 different rooms we have. Some rooms are large with small bathrooms and some have large bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and the staff are friendly however, they lacked basic knowledge about the area. Breakfast was good with a wide range of food and beverages. Our room was clean however there was a big punch hole on the bathroom door. No air conditioning which made sleeping unpleasant and there were no fans in our room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_Orbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.0 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 28 in Stavanger
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 28 in Stavanger
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 28 in Stavanger
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stavanger
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Havly Hotell
Best Western Havly Hotell
#11 of 28 in Stavanger
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Maritim
Thon Hotel Maritim
#9 of 28 in Stavanger
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myhregaarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhregaarden Hotel

Property: Myhregaarden Hotel
Address: Nygata 24, Stavanger 4006, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Myhregaarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger. This new hotel opened 24th August 2008. Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger is situated in a quiet part of the city centre. Perfect for shopping, business and night life. The distance to the nearest shopping centre or shopping street is 50 metres. It is the newest hotel in Stavanger and is built in a Boutique style filled with design furniture and every room has its own fireplace! All rooms are business class or junior suites. Iron, free pay-tv and a large minibar are included in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Myhregaarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing