We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Apartment Myhregaarden Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Myhregaarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myhregaarden Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Business Apartment Myhregaarden Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I would certainly recommend anyone who is planning to stay in Stavanger for any length of time to stay in one of Myhregaarden's excellent apartments. The apartments are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. This is definitely the "affordable" way to stay in Stavanger if you are staying for several weeks or months. It is the same as having your own apartment but without the hassle! Friendly and efficent staff who kept the room clean, fresh towels and soaps etc.... good breakfasts and my mail delivered to my door.

The Apartment Manager was always on hand and he went out of his way to help me with any queries or problems I encountered during my three month stay.

The apartment was also quiet which was great and very much in the centre of stavanger where there are plenty of good restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance of the apartments.

I certainly know where I will stay if I am lucky enough to go back to Stavanger !!

Room Tip: The larger apartments are more expensive but I would advise anyone staying for any length of time to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoncrieffBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    121
    73
    26
    11
See reviews for
23
141
28
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Valencia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is situated within walking distance from museums, some very nice restaurants and pubs and the point where the fjord cruises depart from. We stayed in the junior suite and we really liked it. It was very quiet, as it wasn't facing the street but rather the back of some short neighboring buildings. When we entered the room for the first time there was fire in the fireplace and we had a big rose bouquet on the tea table. The suite had nice wooden beams and sky windows and therefore was classy and well lit at the same time. The mattress and the pillows were very soft and comfortable. We had breakfast in the beautifully decorated restaurant downstairs. There was a fresh cut red rose on each table, lit candles, and leather chairs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraAndCipri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip in September, and had one of the business rooms.
Although the stay was short, all facilities were brilliant, and the room was well appointed.
Bright and spacious.
Only comment being there was not much selection for breakfast unless you like the continental meats and cheeses.
Overall, a good hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for five nights. The single room was small, but that is normal for most European hotels in this price range. In fact, if felt rather more like a pensione than a hotel. The room had no view and faced the back of other buildings, but was very quiet, which was a good trade-off for me. The artificial fireplace was interesting and gave the room a warm feeling, though it does not give off actual heat, as far as i can tell. The breakfast was rather limited for American tastes, so something of a disappointment. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great as you can literally walk out the front door and you are in the city's very cozy shopping district. All in all a nice hotel for the budget traveler who has basic needs and wants cleanliness and basic comfort. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get an inside room if you want quiet. A room with a balcony facing the street is nice, but considera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGMtraveleurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed three nights at the apartment, not the hotel.

We booked one three-pax apartment and one four-pax apartment. The four-pax apartment (a four-bedroom apartment with two single beds and two double beds and one bathroom) is so much bigger than the three-pax apartment (a one-bedroom apartment with a double bed). We spoke to the reception the next day and he was not aware that the three-pax apartment only sleeps two and offered to set up a bed in the three-pax apartment. Since the four-pax apartment has more than enough beds, we didn't take up his offer.

Location: We walked to the hotel for check in from the bus terminal (very scenic walk thru a big park with a small lake on your left). Checking in was done swiftly. The apartment is not very far. Walk back towards the small lake and turn left to cut across a small park and walk further up slope along Hetlandsgata, the apartment is on your left on the junction intersecting Hetlandsgata and Bergelandsgate. We had to clear the rubbish ourselves and the rubbish container is along Hetlandsgata. On the way between the hotel and the apartment, there is a co op where you can buy some grocery. Do note that all the shops (including the co-op) in city area are not open on Sunday. We also walked to the Norwegian Petroleum Museum (fish stalls on the way), shopping streets near the hotel, and Gamle Stavanger from the apartment. Taxi to the airport takes only about 20-30 minutes.

Apartment building: Do note that the entrance to the apartment building is on the fourth floor and rooms starting with '03' are on the fifth floor (as per the lift buttons). i.e. your room starting with '03' is actually on the second floor from the street level (main entrance). If you press lift button '01', the lift will send you to the basement. Also, there is no shelter between the lift lobby and the apartments assigned to us. Perhaps the hotel can provide umbrellas in the apartments?

Apartment: As mentioned earlier, the four-pax apartment is big. There are a few steps when you enter. My aunt fell but it was not serious. The entire apartment is heated up by a central system controlled by a remote control beside the 'fireplace'. The bathroom is big with a shower cubicle, washing machine and dryer. Bathroom floor is heated. No hair-dryer in both apartments and the hotel didn't have any to lend us. The open-concept kitchen has everything you need to cook up a feast and there is a dishwasher (with dishwasher tablets provided). The thermos flask was spoiled but we brought our own, so no problem. Instructions booklets were given but we didn't figure out how to switch on the TV so we never turn it on during our stay. The glass window above the sofa had cracked lines but the window seems to have a layer protective film. Didn't encounter any leakage when it rained. There was free WIFI although we're not sure if we were using the correct one as our devices were unable to locate the given WIFI name and no password was required. The power points in the bedrooms are located near the doors rather than the beds. I guess it is more to facilitate cleaning than for you to laze on the bed and surf the net.

Breakfast: not in our package.

Service: the only person we encountered is the reception staff at the hotel. All else is self serviced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Simply1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

As the hotel is new, the rooms are all very nice, clean and modern. Located in a convered building the rooms are different and 'non-boxes', -very nice.
Located smack in the middle of town, but still quiet.
Breakfast restaurant is samll and with a reasonably limited selection. The quality is good however.
If it wasn't for the brweakfast I'd rate it as four out of five.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were scheduled to stay 6 nights and moved out after the first night. The room was so small we had to take a chair out of the room to get our suitcases in. It was necessary for my husband to put his suitcase in the bathroom. There were no drawers or shelves to put clothes away, nor was there a closet to hang up anything; just a hook. The bathroom did not have any washcloths, a bath mat , or Kleenex. We were originally on the second floor which was very noisy. Definitely over priced for what it has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.0 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 28 in Stavanger
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Stavanger Park
Scandic Stavanger Park
#5 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#7 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myhregaarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhregaarden Hotel

Property: Myhregaarden Hotel
Address: Nygaten 24, Stavanger 4006, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Myhregaarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger. This new hotel opened 24th August 2008. Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger is situated in a quiet part of the city centre. Perfect for shopping, business and night life. The distance to the nearest shopping centre or shopping street is 50 metres. It is the newest hotel in Stavanger and is built in a Boutique style filled with design furniture and every room has its own fireplace! All rooms are business class or junior suites. Iron, free pay-tv and a large minibar are included in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myhregaarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing