We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Dognvill Burger

Dognvill Burger
Ranked #5 of 218 Restaurants in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Stylish Burger joint at the down-town area in Stavanger. Laid back atmosphere, fantastic burgers and lively bar, located in a reconstructed wooden house from the early 1860`s.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Arrived midday and there was many people already there, but without reservation the waiter still managed to get us a table.

Right after we got seated a waitress came with a bottle of cold water. Very nice since it was a warm day.

I ordred a burger with portobello mushroom, tallegio cheese, balsamicreduction and herbmayo. Fries as side.

Didnt take to long before we had our food, asked for medium burger and got medium :) a big chunk of tallegio and 1 piece of portobello (portobello are BIG mushrooms) the bun was abit crispy after the grill.

Had vanillaicemilkshake with rasberry, it was good but it would be amazing with more rasberry in.

Its not a cheap burgerplace but if you want a really tasty burger its worth it imo.

All in all a very good meal with friendly and service minded staff.

1  Thank Pål A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funkcafe, Owner at Dognvill Burger, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Pål,

Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards
Tarje
Døgnvill Burger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 467 of 994 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

A restaurant where you can eat informal for a nice price.
Service very good and food excellent.
The atmosphere in the restaurant is great. People from all over and from all kinds of standing are sitting together.

Thank fearjuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funkcafe, Owner at Dognvill Burger, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your visit and for the very nice review!

All the best
Tarje
Døgnvill Burger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I'm not going to lie, Stavanger is reeeeally expensive and so are most of the restaurants.
Døgnvill Burger & Bar was surprisingly cheap. I live in Stavanger, so my definition of cheap might not be valid elsewhere...The burger was excellent and you can trust the chefs! There are not many places one can order medium burger without taking a small risk or paying for it. Here, I can assure you that the burgers are safe to eat. They use a lot of local rawfood, like bacon (from Idsooe...trust me...G.O.O.D bacon). The burgers cost between 139-179kr and they offer sidedishes (onionrings, fries, chicken wings etc with homemade dips or majo)...The chicken wings are a "must-have"....Trust me on this. I have yet to meet someone who does not love them. They are a bit pricy though..99kr.

Its usually very crowded, so make sure you order a table if you are a bunch. I waited probably 20-30 min on Drop-in, so not a problem. (evenings)

There is a bar downstairs and more of a restaurant feel upstairs, but possible to eat whereever. I must give them an extra star for their beer-selection. Here you will find everything from Brooklyn to Nøgneø.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonje_Garstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funkcafe, Owner at Dognvill Burger, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi TonjeIrene!
Thank you for the review! We are very proud of our bacon and chicken wings as well and are very happy that you point them out!
Hope to see you back soon!

All the best
Tarje
Døgnvill Burger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had heard a lot about this new (jan 2014) restaurant and was keen to test it out. I was impressed by both the staff and the food. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and the food was no nonsense, good quality burgers. I will definitely be back.

Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funkcafe, Owner at Dognvill Burger, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Martin M,

We are realy happy that you like our restaurant - thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for visiting. Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards
Tarje
Døgnvill Burger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our first day living in Stavanger and we were quite happy that we came across Dognvill. Great burgers and salad while enjoying the great music and ambiance. They must have fantastic milk shakes since we saw the bar tender making one right after the other and they were made from fresh ingredients.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kye Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funkcafe, Owner at Dognvill Burger, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Deat Kye Q,

Thank you for yor review.
We are honoured you gave us a visit on your first day in Stavanger. Hope to see you back soon!

All the best
Tarje
Døgnvill Burger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dognvill Burger also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Been to Dognvill Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing