We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
342
348
97
37
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
342
348
97
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scandic stavanger pulpit rock nice hotel family room fantastic stay easy access short walk airport bus business trip nice breakfast harbour norway design gym hike ferries fjord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 851 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ruthhegeh, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger City, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Extremely comfortable and friendly staff. Breakfast was amazing. Would have liked a much bigger mug to make coffee in in our room. We were about one kilometer from the dockside where the Tall Ships were berthed, and it was a very pleasent walk to get there.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank msterl453292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthhegeh, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent hotel experience staying with us. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Ruth-Hege Holst, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Very good looking, modern hotel. Well equipped and serving very tasty food.
I had a pleasure to stay there only two nights, but I highly recommend it.
Well placed, not so far away from the airport, very nice view around the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianWnuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthhegeh, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger City, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent hotel experience staying with us. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Ruth-Hege Holst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night. It was a clean, nice and big enough room for four people. We had a good night sleep. The location was in the middle of the town and the breakfast was good. Nice smiley people working there as well! Best of all, we did not pay lots of money to stay there!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthhegeh, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger City, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent hotel experience staying with us. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Ruth-Hege Holst, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is almost on the water, just 5 mins walk away from the main centre. The staff are very friendly and keen to help. The room was clean and quiet.
We missed tea and coffee in the room, but other than that its great.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 190802Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthhegeh, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We do offer tea and coffee in some of our room categories.
On behalf of the rest of Team Stavanger City, we are looking forward welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Ruth-Hege Holst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews