We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the buck on thai cuisine”
Review of Manee Thai Kaewanee - CLOSED

Manee Thai Kaewanee
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bang for the buck on thai cuisine”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Dont let impressions fend you off. The food is tasty and considering this is in stavanger, the price is "fair". There is room for improvement with the servive. But for an asian serving culture, its ok. The food is realy tasty and is not a mashup of semi thai semi something. So if you want good culinary taste, texture and aroma, do not pass on this place! Even the native thai people dine here!

Helpful?
Thank Elie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a fan.”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The food was so-so! Nothing really stood out for my husband and me at this restaurant. As an expat living in Stavanger, I found the prices to be cheaper than most other restaurants in the area. We had the thai sampler and that was good. My husband had the spicy seafood stir fry and he was not all the impressed with it. I had the chicken with peanut sauce and it was good. I did like the rice - very sticky!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D-dawg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Thai of Stavanger ? I agree”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This restaurant has very good food and a real thai taste. Unlike some of the others in Stavanger which do not deserve even the Asian attribute.
The settings are not making a favour to the place, but if you omit this, you will have a good experience. Dishes are reasonably priced.
And there is sticky coconut rice with mango as dessert - that's real Thai !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Stavanger”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is definitely the best tasting Thai in Stavanger as an added bonus. It is also not only one of the cheaper Thai restaurants in town; it is pretty cheap/reasonable for Stavanger. The outside is a little off-putting (particularly since there is a really fancy Thai place across the street), but the inside is quite nice!

I try to make to this restaurant pretty regularly!!

If you are looking for a Thai restaurant, definitely hit this one up!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ricoch3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most amazing Authentic Cuisine”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I must say this is probably the ONLY authentic Thai restaurant in the whole of stavanger.
The flavors are what i remember from my time in Thailand. The atmosphere is wonderful. And the service is very good.
I will continue to eat there for a very long time.
I highly Recommend the Laab Mo!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chopstyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manee Thai Kaewanee also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing