We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little Italian spot in the heart of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Forno pizzeria og restaurant

Al Forno pizzeria og restaurant
Ranked #35 of 185 Restaurants in Stavanger
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little Italian spot in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

What a great little spot. It's right in the heart of the city. The food is fresh made daily. One of the best Italian restaurants outside of Italy.

Helpful?
1 Thank merrmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    91
    42
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barletta, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really good one outside Italy:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We was there last month and eat, we still can't forget. This was a really good authentic italian restaurant with smiling italian staff. We order todays special, "try and smile" And we really smile after, gnocchi with reindeer and vegstables in a beautiful cream sauce. Wow. After we go for a drink negroni spagliato and aperol spiritz, wonderful, just like home.
A really good one outside Italy

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Expensive, far away from Italian cosine.
Pizza was half-cooked. They try to give bill with mistakes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nedelcho N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE this place...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

If you like Italian, you will definitely like this place. The cost is very reasonable compared to the expensive nature of eating out in Stavanger. As an expat, I can say that this is one of my favorite places to eat. The prosciutto calzone is one of my favorites along with the pizzas. Highly recommend starting with a pizza on your first visit. While the service is good, it's not always the best. I have found that the quality of food far supersedes the service. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D-dawg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Excellent food and the service is great. Happy, smiling italiens waiters that will do the outmost for you. Reccommended

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SisselThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Forno pizzeria og restaurant also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Sandnes, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Been to Al Forno pizzeria og restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing