We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Allegro

Ristorante Allegro
Ranked #69 of 185 Restaurants in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Promising at first, good welcome and seating procedures, professional . Food did not follow the expectations. Plus winerecommodations. Minus for quality of Food. Average, and not worth money spent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAllegro, Guest Relations Manager at Ristorante Allegro, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Google Translation
Hei Monnoi

Takk for din anmeldelse hos oss.

Vi tar med det som er positivt å skal love deg skjerpings på mat siden.
Synd du ikke fikk oppleve den ekte italienske mat gleden hos oss.

Du er hjertelig velkommen tilbake å skal love skjerpings!

Mvh
Allegro AS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

a very welcoming place and service!!! wonderful waiting staff ( charming & professional , especially if it comes to wine advice ). the best seafood tagliatelle in Norway. Amazing selection o top wines:-))) i will definitely come back with my husband there next summer.!!! lovely place:-)adriana carloni

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adrianne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing service, best value for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Have been here a few times and keep coming back because of the great service, which is so hard to find in stavanger. Our waiter really knew about the food, was able to help with wine selections, and was very attentive. Cozy atmosphere too. On our last visit I had a scallop soup which was amazing.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lalalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koege, Denmark
Level Contributor
170 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Still performing good, but a step back since last visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Was on business event to Allegro. High expectations to both wines and food. We were 8 persons, and all ordered the 5 course dinner. I had the pleasure to order wine, but the wine list was a bit disapointing, however after some evaluations we did find a very good Superiore Ripasso. The food was served and it was all good. But wasn't at the level from last time (6 months back). So, I can't help sitting back with a disapointment. But good and high level food and service, but a slightly step back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lfrasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I went with my wife and another couple and had a great time. I ordered the seafood pasta in spicy tomato sauce over linguine and it was perfect. Mussels were delicious and full of flavor. Pasta was coked just right and the shrimp and scallops were hearty. My antipasti was a caprese salad and it was average but the main course made up for it. 7 pm reservation was good because by 7:30 it was packed. Great wine selection also. Can't go wrong.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank turnblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteAllegro, Manager at Ristorante Allegro, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello

Thanks alot for the nice words, i am very gradefull that you and your wife had a great time, and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Allegro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Allegro also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Been to Ristorante Allegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing