We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Egon and its good”
Review of Egon Restaurant

Egon Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 193 Restaurants in Stavanger
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, European, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
429 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Its Egon and its good”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Where ever you go and enter an egon retaurant , you get your satisfaction. This one is absolutly no exception. Wonderful food and good service

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tor Steinar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    114
    91
    45
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

located in the middle of Stavanger harbor with a great view Egon Restaurant awaits you with pleasant staff and fantastic food, pork ribs and hamburger Egon one of the best in stavanger

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZSilviu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“Very Good”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very Good food excellent service i always go there keep up the good work Egon it is really clean all the staff are very professionally presented i personally find that the atmosphere is allways relaxed. Food is always served fresh & hot i personally thought that prices where not over priced but the opposite Reasonable. You can also get a nice drink in there too Tau especially good i have never sat outside but i will this summer however. this is only due to Stavanger indifferent weather. the location is also very good sat at the Heart of Stavanger Harbour.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good food nice atmosphere, got free coffe after my meal. I enjoyed my meal here when I was stuck in Stavanger.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arntsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Good food for a resonable price. Nice atmosphere and a very plesant staff. Perfect location in the heart of Stavanger

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svg234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egon Restaurant also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Been to Egon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing