We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
273
186
73
43
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
273
186
73
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship great location harbour view evening buffet small dinner included in the price nice hotel bars and restaurants three nights waffles reception staff the room was nice nice breakfast ships norway fjord nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 591 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016

A harbour front location near local bars, restaurants and historic Stavanger. I have stayed here often and enjoyed the hospitality. The standard rooms are spartan and could be refreshed. However, the included breakfast and evening food have been much improved.

Room tip: Ask for view of waterfront. However, weekend nightlife can make it noisy.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Len T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuneJohansson, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Len T,
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it warm our hears to that you liked our staff and the food! We will make sure to see if there is anything we can do to make our standard rooms a bit more fresh - thank you for taking time to share your experience!
All the best,
June Johansson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

A lovely location on the harbour, friendly efficient check-in, modern rooms and complementary self-service buffet for breakfast, afternoon and evening. Breakfast can be a bit crowded and don't be late down if you want a croissant! We didn't try the evening food. Also, while some rooms have a view across the harbour to old Stavanger this is blocked at times by huge cruise ships. I don't know if the hotel charges more for the view, our room faced the other way which was fine for us. There are great bars and restaurants along the harbour front, overall this was a good first calling point for our Norway holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hip_chyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuneJohansson, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear hip_chyk,
Thanks for giving us a great review - it really means a lot to us! We are so happy to hear that you liked our food and staff and had a great stay! We love to have the cruise ships at the harbour although it sometimes blockes the view that we don't charge extra for. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Stavanger!
All the best,
June Johansson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

This Clarion is right on the water [ be aware that a second Clarion exists in Stavanger which is a 10 min walk from the water, this location is better as right by the Brygge] We stayed here 3 nights as it was a great base to make our trips to Pulpit rock, Lysefjord, Kjeragbolten. The city itself is pretty but not much to offer . The best part [that we didnt know] is that tea and dinner was included in addition to the breakfast which was such a pleasant surprise. The water view rooms are great but 2 cautions 1] if a cruise ship arrives on your days there, the entire view is blocked as they dock right in front of the hotel! 2] there is noise from street level which may disturb light sleepers as lot of traffic from all the tourist restaurants and bay area which it is right next to. Only a 25 min ride to the Stavanger airport [ we paid 365 nok for it which the front desk kindly arranges as well] Great and friendly front desk staff. Great lobby lounge to chill with your wine or beer

Room tip: water views, higher floor
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAGSIE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuneJohansson, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear GAGAN S,
Thank you so much for your great review!! It warm our hearts that you liked our staff and our food! Welcome back on your next visit to Stavanger!
All the best
June Johansson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

This is a fascination conversion which makes a feature of the exposed beams of the old warehouse and creates an interesting and attractive space. However, management is poor, our room was spacious, but the wooden floor had not been cleaned properly for ages and the bases of the swivel chairs and under the beds had not been dusted since Nansen was a boy. The included evening meal was only just acceptable, but not very inspired. The breakfast was poor - no orange juice (what hotel runs out of orange juice???) no fresh fruit, frying pans still showing yesterday's burnt eggs; I could go on - we left a day early as did another couple - very disappointing.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuneJohansson, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Bob T,
I hope we can make a second first impression on you, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Nice to hear that you find the design interesting - so do we! We will make sure to take a look into our cleaning-routines so that you easily will see how clean and tidy the room is next time. We also hope that you will see that we have improved the breakfast as many as our guest has enjoyd during the summer. All the best,
June Johansson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

The Clarion Collection Skagen Brygge is in an excellent location, close to Old Stavanger, the Cathedral, and great restaurants and bars. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was tasty.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ronnypudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuneJohansson, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Tom M,
What a great review - thank you so much! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all Stavanger city has to offer. Hope to see you back on your next visit to Stavanger - welcome back!
Yours sincerely,
June Johansson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews