We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
49
114
80
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
114
80
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walls are very thin walking distance to many sites charming hotel seen better days bigger room overlooking the harbour nice place to stay junior suite centre of town single bed fifth floor excellent location bars and restaurants enjoyed my stay the room was nice nice staff great breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 282 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2019

This hotel was great with a central location! 15 minutes to the airport and walking distance to many sites! The breakfast was good with a large variety of food.
The room was nice, walk in shower and heated floor.
Staff was friendly and accommodating.......I recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrickamonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrine V, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Dear Patrick

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you visit Stavanger.

Regards Catrine and team Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

The Victoria hotel in Stavanger is located almost in the city centre and if you’re lucky you have a room with a view on the harbour. It’s a nice old hotel and the breakfast is absolutely perfect with a lot of fish! On the 5th floor there are very nice one person rooms. The wifi is good but the choice of tv channels is (very) limited. All Norwegian chanels and only one English spoken (BBC worldnews). There is no fridge on the room but if your on the 5th floor you can cool your beercan just outside your window

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank henkjanw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrine V, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear henkjanw2016

Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay, and that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast buffet, Some of our rooms are equipped With minibar refrigerators. You may request one of these rooms upon your next visit.

Regards Catrine and team Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Stayed in a single bed, South facing 5th floor room that had a wonderful view of the waterfront area. Check-in was pleasant and fast. Lobby is warm and inviting, staff friendly and attentive.

The room itself was as I've found most hotels in Norway to be, minimalist and modern... but with everything you need.

There is a pretty decent steakhouse attached and on the backside of the hotel a legit burger place called The Shack. Really though, the hotel is wonderfully located for your Stavanger adventures. Basically right on the water, a few moments stroll from great places to eat, drink and be entertained.

Had a wonderful stay and would definitely consider it again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrine V, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear James

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. W e are happy that you had a pleasent stay with us and hope to see you again next time you visit Stavanger.

Regards Catrine and team Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was awesome! Very centrally located! A short walk to the airport bus station and walking distance to many sites! The complimentary breakfast was the best I’ve ever had with a ton of options and beverage choices!
The room was nice but the walls were a little thin as I could hear the people next door talking through the walls and even snoring. That’s the only complaint I have though! The room had a great view of the marina. Staff was was very accommodating and polite and watched my bags two times even after I checked out. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tfortney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrine V, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear tfortney11

Thank you for the fantastisc review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to see you again next time you visit Stavanger.

Regards Catrine and team Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Very good location and nice staff. Walking to all the sites and food spots. Information office is 7 minute walk and self parking is close 200nok per night. The staff was very helpful with directions and breakfast was great. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buenotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews