We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
269
137
54
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
137
54
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scandic stavanger train station junior suite room was large comfortable hotel scandinavian hotels fire alarm parking facilities room service service level park the car clean rooms smoked salmon perfect stay mini bar pulpit rock nice bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 489 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JavierMata79, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JavierMata79, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Friendly and serviceminded staff and spacious rooms!. The hotel is located near the city center and getting there by bus from the airport was easy. I can strongly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Maps47483374449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibekeFjordbakk, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hi!

Thank you so much for choosing Park for your stay in Stavanger, and for taking your time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor as well - this truly means a lot to us!
We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes Vibeke & Team Park
vibeke.fjordbakk@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Very good hotel, with large rooms, friendly personnel and good breakfast. It is only a 10 minutes walk from the harbour area with many restaurants.
As only improvement area, there was no safe in my room.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank w84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VibekeFjordbakk, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Hi!

Thank you for staying at Park, and for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor :-)

We are so proud of our large and comfortable room, our award-winning breakfast, and most of all our serviceminded and friendly team members.

We appreciate your feedback, and we will look into the possibilities of installing safes. In the mean time, please don't hesitate to ask our colleagues in the front office to lock any valuables in our safe.

We hope to see you again soon!


Best wishes Vibeke & Team Park
vibeke.fjordbakk@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VibekeFjordbakk, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews