We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
47
54
38
10
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
54
38
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews options including front office staff tired hotel booked this hotel city centre great breakfast nice stay would stay here again min walk luggage taxi renovation norway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

I've only stayed in one Park Inn before, and it was a very pleasant, simple hotel.

This property is clearly past its prime, and in dire need of upgrading. It feels like stepping back into the 1970s - and not in a good way.
We had to move room, as the toilet wasn't working in the first room that we were given.
Unfortunately they didn't have any upgraded rooms cleaned, so they couldn't honour my Club Carlson status.

The breakfast was very good - plenty of choice, and good quality food. Sadly we were leaving very early the second morning, so only got to experience it once. The take away breakfast was ok, but we did regret not making the most of our stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fartoomanyusers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

The breakfast was really fine. The room was really Big and they put for us a crib free of charge. The hotel isnt at The center of The town but we had a car and The free parting was a really good add. We find The staff very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tiago E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Really great hotel for the price. Good location, the bus stop for the airport is right outside, plus an easy walk into the city centre.
The room was spotless, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff all helpful and polite and speak impeccable English. For the price paid, I really can't find any fault.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank JaquelineLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

It was easy to check in and our room was good sized. The dark curtains were great to make the room dark for sleeping, the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good. The flybussen to the airport picks you up/drops you off just outside the front door.

Room tip: We had a corner room on the 2nd floor and it was quiet.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LovesthebeachOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the city center/harbor area. Very nice breakfast, plenty of selections and high quality. Room is modern (14th floor) , nice harbor-view , with enough space for 3 twin beds. Roof-top patio with 360 city view to relax.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingJeff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews