We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Stavanger”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A good hotel to stay in Stavanger. Short way to the city center, good rooms and the breakfast is very good. A hotel to recommend if you stay for some days in Stavanger and do business in the oil & gas industry.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Kekko1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Kekko1308,

thank you so much for your positive feedback, we hope to see you back in Stavanger in soon.

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 851 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Norway for the first time and stayed at the Clarion Hotel in Stavanger. My stay there was made exceedingly special by the Manager and staff at the hotel. They were so willing to suggest places I should visit and were so friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotels dining room was excellent and the meals memorable. My room was large and comfortable. I am returning in 2015 again to stay at the Clarion.
Elizabeth Karen Lynch

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank EKLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Elizabeth Karen,

thank you for visiting our hotel and for your fantastic feedback. I am so glad you are coming back in 2015, welcome !

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Clarion Hotel. I have no complaints, but no enthusiasm either. Booking was easy, check-in was fine, the room was perfectly suitable, breakfast was nicely presented...but nothing stood out to demonstrate that the management was really looking for perfection. Returning to Stavanger I would probably look to stay somewhere else, if even the other Clarion hotel (slightly better location).

Room Tip: We were very near the elevator and never heard a thing: I think the rooms are well-constructed to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pineGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear pineGermany,

thank you for letting us know that you are not 100% enthusiastic about your stay. Feedback is extremely important to us, and we always act on this information if possible. You do not point to any specifics - but I assure you; management is working every day to improve.

Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge is in our "family" and a fantastic option, a brand that might meet your needs event better. If not you are always welcome back:)

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed in Stavanger for only one night (in March 2014) and the Clarion was where I stayed. I loved the city and this hotel was part of the reason.

The Clarion was very comfortable and conveniently located in the central part of the town. I ate at the restaurant in the evening and the food and service were excellent. The breakfast the following morning was fresh, plentiful and tasty.

The rooms were what one would expect - comfortable, well-appointed, very clean - and I have no complaints at all. The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English.

If you do come to Stavanger make sure you hear their remarkable symphony orchestra. They're amazing, and they have an amazing new concert hall right on the harbour.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahaminAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear GrahaminMelbourne,

thank you for fantastic feedback; I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I totally agree with your recommendation to visit Stavanger Concert Hall, it is amazing.

We hope to see you back in Stavanger before long!


Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

After staying in most of the hotels Stavanger has to offer The Clarion is definitely my favourite.
My husband often Djs in Stavanger and The Clarion is our number one place to stay when he is there working.
The location of the hotel is brilliant and just two mins walk from the town centre. The rooms are comfortable, especially the beds which boast fantastic pillows.
The jacuzzi and sauna, with panoramic views of the city, are an added bonus and make your stay even more relaxing.
The breakfast offers huge variety and is of a really high standard.
Another aspect I really appreciated was that we could use the Elixia gym next door.
We will most certainly be staying at The Clarion on our next work trip to Stavanger and I would highly recommend it for travellers/ business people visiting the city!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Sinet,

thank you for being a return guest and for a fantastic review. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was a really good hotel for our stay in Stavanger. We stayed here for two days and had a fantastic time. The personnel was friendly and incredibly helpful. Really modern style and decorative interior. Good location with a fantastic view over the city, from the room and terrace on the roof.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Angelica V,

thank you so much for your nice review, it is so important to us. I am happy that you were pleased with the staff - they are the best!

Welcome back!

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

visited for a few days. This Clarion is nice, and clean and a good value. The breakfast that is included with the room is FANTASTIC. Be sure to load up on protein to hold you over, as eating out in Stavanger is so very expensive! We stayed in Room 713, and had a great view of the harbor, and downtown area. The room is HUGE and accommodates our family and roll away bed, and still has room. The restaurant in the lobby called Kitchen and Table is pretty good too. It's a great location within walking around the interesting part of Stavanger.

Room Tip: 713 has a great view and is large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulajab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear paulajab2014,

thank you so much for a fantastic feedback, we are so happy that you stayed with us in Stavanger. Breakfast is important, so loading up on proteins is a smart suggestion! We hope to see you again in Stavanger before long.

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stavanger
458 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Energy
Clarion Hotel Energy
#2 of 27 in Stavanger
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 27 in Stavanger
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#5 of 27 in Stavanger
823 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 27 in Stavanger
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stavanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stavanger

Address: Arne Rettedals gate 14, Stavanger 4008, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stavanger
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stavanger
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stavanger
#2 Family Hotel in Stavanger
Price Range: $122 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stavanger 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Stavanger, modern and fresh, provides an impressive contrast to the city's more traditional hotels. With several suites, deluxe rooms, superior rooms and even our comfortable standard rooms offering stunning views over Stavanger city centre and the surrounding islands. This exciting hotel will appeal to those who enjoy a chic, comfortable yet minimalistic Scandinavian lifestyle. The new restaurant, Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson, brings you the flavors of Manhattan and New York. Clarion rooms are comfortable and practical, offering modern conveniences for the well connected traveler. Within the heart of Stavanger and next door to the city's main pedestrian shopping streets, The Clarion Hotel Stavanger is close to famous attractions such as the Old Town. Unwind in the comforts of our relax centre Pust, located on the top floor of the Clarion Hotel Stavanger -visit our state-of-the-art Relax centre where you may like to linger in the luxuriously turbo Jacuzzi or relax in the sauna, with a spectacular view of Stavanger and the surroundings. The hotel has 14 meeting rooms, one with capacity for 720 people. We offer the latest within conference equipment. Enjoy all the entertainment Stavanger has to offer, from exclusive shopping to a delightful evening at the Theatre. Take a sightseeing tour around Stavanger, experience one of Stavanger's many fine museums or simply stroll through the Old town many galleries and handicrafts boutiques are located in this area. Everything is right outside your door when you stay with us at Clarion Hotel Stavanger. Designed in a fresh, modern Scandinavian style, Clarion Rooms are comfortable and practical. All furniture is designed by Scandinavian designers. The beds are Duxiana beds, they are very very comfortable. In the bathroom you will find tiles made by the local painter Kjell Pahr Iversen, these tiles are painted specially for Clarion Hotel Stavanger. Clarion Hotel Stavanger can offer its guests the most modern and best technical equipment. We can provide you with the technical equipment that meets your needs. Good planning and preparations and a professional conference staff are important to succeed. We take pride in providing that service for you. We try to add our personal touch to every detail. Our staff is here for you. Our chefs take great pride in offering you a tasteful and healthy meal while staying with us. Our French pastry chef takes care of your need for sweets. To top it off, we can offer Stavangers greatest view from our top floor board room, Perspektiv. It can fit a meeting for up to 26 persons. We can also offer you a set menu for smaller groups. Accompanied with refreshing drinks and our view of Stavanger and the fjords, your guest will be impressed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stavanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stavanger
Stavanger Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing