We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but comfortable and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Disappointingly small rooms but the beds are very comfortable. No quality toiletries in the bathroom - just a single dispenser of an unknown shower gel/cleanser. Food excellent - a very wide choice. Business facilities are excellent and the conference room on the 14th floor must have the best views in Stavanger, over the harbour and out to the mountains.

Typically helpful and courteous staff, free wifi and efficient service. On the face of it it's still an expensive hotel but no better or worse than any of its competitors in Norway, so not really a fair criticism.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Chris B,

thank you for your positive review, I am so happy that you enjoyed the fantastic view. We do offer upgrade rooms with that view, quality toiletries and free access to the large fitness centre next door included.

Welcome back!

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Stavanger
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 839 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Central location in this pleasant town. Very friendly and helpful staff on check-in. Breakfast was very good and overall my stay was comfortable and relaxed. My room had a nice view of the surroundings and was reasonably equipped with a proper bath. Only drawback was that the room itself was on the small side and that is why its 4 stars and not 5 on the review.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Smilinal,

thank you so much for recommending our hotel, and for pointing out our breakfast and staff in a good way. Next time you come, ask for a larger room, many of our guest find it good value for money

Welcome back!

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Doing business, means I have to be relaxed in my hotel from all the days stress. The hotel was very relaxing and I had lots of fun talking to all the staff and employees. Anything I needed was immediately brought to my room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to see you and talk to you again soon!

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We were a family of 4 (2 kids) and we got a large room (club room) with enough space to play and live. Very comfortable beds. Probably the best hotelbed I have ever had!

The breakfast is absolutely amazing. Fresh, healthy and diverse.
Very service minded employees.

Can absolutely recommend this to anyone, anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear int-traveller1,

thank you for your positive review and for staying with us in Stavanger. Children makes us extra happy when they visit ,please come stay with us again!

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed for one night in a suite with the best view of the city. The service was excellent in the reception area and in the restaurant. Loved the bed and the soft pillows. The breakfast was really good with a lot of variety. Perfect situated within a few minutes walk from city center.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76Lene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear 76Lene,

thank you so much for your kind review, it is important to get positive and negative feedback in order to improve. We are so grateful that yours is positive and hope to see you here again soon!

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

clean functional and new hotel, recommended if you need to be close to sola airport or to have a conference. did not try the food or restaurants. very friendly staff.

one minute walk to airport departures.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onpiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear onpiste,

I guess this review was meant for another great hotel, but I am happy that you had a great stay in Stavanger. If you come back and choose to stay in the city of Stavanger, I hope you choose Clarion Hotel Stavanger.

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for a wonderful stay with a really good breakfast, service and room. The check-in and -out went smoothly. Actually I am happy to have been re-booked from their sister-hotel Clarion Skagen to this one.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danskere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Danskene,

thank you for a nice review and for staying with us as Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge is being renovated. It will become amazing and give all Nordic Choice guests another great hotel to choose from in the center of Stavanger.

I hope we will see you back in one of our hotels soon:)

Best regards
Laila Neverdahl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stavanger
454 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Energy
Clarion Hotel Energy
#2 of 27 in Stavanger
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 27 in Stavanger
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#7 of 27 in Stavanger
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#5 of 27 in Stavanger
811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stavanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stavanger

Address: Arne Rettedals gate 14, Stavanger 4008, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stavanger
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stavanger
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stavanger
#2 Family Hotel in Stavanger
Price Range: $124 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stavanger 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Stavanger, modern and fresh, provides an impressive contrast to the city's more traditional hotels. With several suites, deluxe rooms, superior rooms and even our comfortable standard rooms offering stunning views over Stavanger city centre and the surrounding islands. This exciting hotel will appeal to those who enjoy a chic, comfortable yet minimalistic Scandinavian lifestyle. The new restaurant, Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson, brings you the flavors of Manhattan and New York. Clarion rooms are comfortable and practical, offering modern conveniences for the well connected traveler. Within the heart of Stavanger and next door to the city's main pedestrian shopping streets, The Clarion Hotel Stavanger is close to famous attractions such as the Old Town. Unwind in the comforts of our relax centre Pust, located on the top floor of the Clarion Hotel Stavanger -visit our state-of-the-art Relax centre where you may like to linger in the luxuriously turbo Jacuzzi or relax in the sauna, with a spectacular view of Stavanger and the surroundings. The hotel has 14 meeting rooms, one with capacity for 720 people. We offer the latest within conference equipment. Enjoy all the entertainment Stavanger has to offer, from exclusive shopping to a delightful evening at the Theatre. Take a sightseeing tour around Stavanger, experience one of Stavanger's many fine museums or simply stroll through the Old town many galleries and handicrafts boutiques are located in this area. Everything is right outside your door when you stay with us at Clarion Hotel Stavanger. Designed in a fresh, modern Scandinavian style, Clarion Rooms are comfortable and practical. All furniture is designed by Scandinavian designers. The beds are Duxiana beds, they are very very comfortable. In the bathroom you will find tiles made by the local painter Kjell Pahr Iversen, these tiles are painted specially for Clarion Hotel Stavanger. Clarion Hotel Stavanger can offer its guests the most modern and best technical equipment. We can provide you with the technical equipment that meets your needs. Good planning and preparations and a professional conference staff are important to succeed. We take pride in providing that service for you. We try to add our personal touch to every detail. Our staff is here for you. Our chefs take great pride in offering you a tasteful and healthy meal while staying with us. Our French pastry chef takes care of your need for sweets. To top it off, we can offer Stavangers greatest view from our top floor board room, Perspektiv. It can fit a meeting for up to 26 persons. We can also offer you a set menu for smaller groups. Accompanied with refreshing drinks and our view of Stavanger and the fjords, your guest will be impressed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stavanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stavanger
Stavanger Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing