We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Thai-food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naree Thai restaurant - CLOSED

Naree Thai restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai-food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I go here often to enjoy some good, spicy (ask for it), cheap and authentic thai-curries. Simple but adequate surroundings. The service is good and you're likely to leave well-fed without ruining yourself.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank akyllev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    49
    19
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great for people on a budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

IF you are on a budget travel in Norway, this may be an opportunity to have a decent meal for good prices.
We were on a budget but this restaurant allowed us to have a warm meal and save some NOKS.
We ordered pad thai and beef with coconut milk, it was delicious and spicy. You can take it away to save some more money!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinkyWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good thai restaurant with fairly good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm a fan or thai food, especially pad thai, and I was very glad to find this little restaurant in Stavanger. Most restaurants in Norway are quite expensive, and we went there because the prices were good. I didn't expect much, but I was quite impressed with the pad thai I ordered for such a price.

Service was good and efficient. Portions are good. Wish we there were more restaurants that are this affordable in Norway.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trollivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Same same but not delicious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wow! - we were so happy when we came to Stavanger and found it full of Thai restaurants :-)
Unfortunately, Naree Thai was the only one open for lunch on a Sunday and so we were literally forced to give it a try. Wish we hadn't. Food so-so and service without the ghost of a smile. My spouse is Thai, this should at least have earned us a polite greeting, but ............. We will not be back, and 'now you know the rest of the story'

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik-xVx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good thai food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Spent more than one lusat lunch here tasting different dishes; good quality, nice service, quite location for a nice lunch or dinner with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beabea_bf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naree Thai restaurant also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing