We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite thai restaurant in Stavanger”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Naree Thai restaurant - CLOSED

Naree Thai restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
366 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“My favourite thai restaurant in Stavanger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have been here many times, and we are never disappointed! The place is usually quite busy but service is always friendly and fast. And the food is excellent! If you like Thai food, this is the place to go in Stavanger.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GunnHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    49
    19
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Thai food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My love and knowledge of Thai food is extreme. But it is simple when it comes to my need of having take away Thai food. I tried another high end Thai restaurant weeks ago and had big impression even the price is higher. This Thai restaurant is right at the corner of where I stayed in Stavanger and suitable for my simple Thai take away to the hotel. I ordered green curry with chicken, and my favorite Phad Thai. Unfortunately, I ended up eating with bamboo, coconut soup with a lot of chicken floating around. Phad Thai is sweet but good enough. It is ok to have simple Thai food if you like street food in Thailand and this take away, small restaurant can be your suitable choice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thaifood L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Affordable simple Thai restaurant with good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This restaurant provides excellent value for your money, by giving you good food for not too high cost. It is one of the higher value places in Stavanger.

The location is quite central, close to the petroleum museum, although not very nice with the car park right outside. The furniture inside is simplistic and basic, although Thai-inspired.

The people working here are as always smiling and happy to help. They come from the land of smiles after all.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
135 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

After several visits I can only conclude that this thai restaurant never fails to deliver great food at decent price. Horray for Næringsdepartementet Thai in Stavanger!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sassare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good prices, very tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Cheap for Norway! We shared a mixed started which was very tasty, good satay sauce on the side. I had the fish soup - large was perhaps too big, there's an option of half size too which would have probably been enough. Lots of really soft, flakes-away-in-your-mouth salmon pieces in the soup. Beef with pineapple and rice also went down very well on the other side of the table. Good service. Location on harbour front, atmosphere/inside decor nothing amazing but a popular place - we nabbed the last available table at 8pm on a Monday.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naree Thai restaurant also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing