We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sjokoladepiken - CLOSED

Sjokoladepiken
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Norwegian
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Reservations
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic ice cream, coffee and cake. Very nice place to sit, relax and enjoy some good quality chocolate.

Helpful?
2 Thank EvelienR_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Frappuccino on a warm summer day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This place is among the best. Hot or cold coffees and chocolates - they are all good, at least the three I tried.

Helpful?
3 Thank Arne With N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hot Chocolate to die for!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

During our recent holiday touring northern Norway we spent some time in Stavanger, which is SUCH a pretty town. We called into this little café for morning drinks and refreshments. We both had the most sublimely delicious hot chocolates and little cakes. They also sell their own hand made chocolates which looked wonderful.
Decorated in a very quirky style and immaculately clean, serving great snacks and drinks, you must visit if ever you are lucky enough to visit Stavanger. They also have another, smaller, shop in the town (where we couldn't resist yet one more of their fabulous hot chocolates). Here they have their chocolate workshop too.
Expensive, but then what isn't in Norway.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank DorsetNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great chocolate and delicious cakes!!! Yummy..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Whenever in Stavanger, I love to have a cake and hot chocolate in this cute little coffee/shop. Such a cosy place with one of the best hot chocolates!!! Once we tried a cake which was a combination of chocolate and raspberry mousse - exceptional!!! It is a bit pricy indeed, but hey - you are in Norway ;))

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleSunshine1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely the best hot chocolate ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had a hot chocolate here in 2010 and had been dreaming about it ever since. Then when I returned to Stavanger in June 2013 this place was first on my list to revisit. It was everything I had remembered. I also tried one of their deserts and some of their chocolates all of which were exceptional but you definitely can't go past the hot chocolate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marioando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sjokoladepiken also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing