We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Floro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Knutholmen(Kalvag)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innvik Fjordhotel(Sogn og Fjordane)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
77
73
21
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
73
21
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice locationfriendly staffone nightbuffet breakfastbeautiful areabeefthe water's edgewithin walking distancefjordtownwaterfrontwaffelscountrymaritimeambiencequality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 174 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Beautiful view while sipping a cup of coffee or glass of wine. Very nice fish chowder and well stocked breakfast. Rooms are small but the common area with porch is a nice escape. Beautiful area of Norway to visit. I was on business so did not get to see the sights as much as I would like, but I looked forward to coming back to this hotel every night. Very nice, very patient staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geogeek22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel has a nice location just by the harbour.
The interior is not modern, but has a maritime theme which makes it feel nice. For instance, my room had a rope for ceiling moldings, a nice detail.
I found the staff pleasant and smiling, both in reception and breakfast area. The breakfast was decent although not overly impressive (which I seldom find in any hotel though). Nice views from breakfast room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magnum007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed in two hotels in Florø the Quality being the best, the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Bodil in reception, big smile and nothing was too much trouble.

I ate in the hotel restaurant, the menu was varied with something for everyone, however when in Norway I eat fish, I had a new twist on the Spinach Soup (with Ham) and I had the Klippfisk, (Norwegian salt dried fish) potato puree’ and veg. all delicious and again the staff were friendly and helpful, after my meal I drank coffee on the harbour boardwalk outside the dinning room looking out on the fjord.

Breakfast was the usual Norwegian buffet not much to say about it apart from that there was enough to eat, all in all I had a pleasant stay in the quality can recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariner500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

very nice hotel rooms clean and staff very helpful food excellant especially breakfast only downside the rooms quite small but service ok and conference facilities are very good and proffessional

Room Tip: get upper floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Left over food in the mini bar fridge....not stocked up with items in the minibar as listed.
Reception was understanding and made notes....nothing more....!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews