We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Molde
from $70.57
More Info
from $70.57
More Info
from $873.16
More Info
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
115
36
12
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
36
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view walk up mountain peaks cruise ship sunny day panorama road fjord viewpoint kiosk climb scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 164 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We enjoyed our coffe and svele with brunost in the restaurant with the most amazing view over Molde area. We were lucky with the weather and could see how beautiful the country is. Definitely must to visit when in Molde.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kleopetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Our ship was late arriving so our tour bus from Geiranger made one last stop. What a treat! The views were impossible to capture on film but oh so worth it! Even with a little rain.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Surprise? Yes, there was forest, high trees all the way up. So we wondered if we ever could end up in a good view. But there it was, after the last bend of the road. It is really worth every extra minute to go there.

If you have an App which tells you the way, Waze, just write Varden, Molde and it will show you the way.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Gunnel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

On a clear day, the view is in lack of other words natureporn. You can see the panorama in all of its mountain glory. And if the kiosk is open...icecream!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bendik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

The view was worth the trip. We were told that it was an easy walk. We took the Hop on Bus and were glad we did. It was straight up hill.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank gregfV5253OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews