We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
276
308
124
54
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
308
124
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewtop floormodern hotellobby barsnow capped mountainsfast wifimain buildingfantastic breakfastfitness roomcity centreroom temperatureamazing locationcomfortable bedfootball stadiumthe room was nicesea viewfish
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 783 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, very confortable rooms, with amaizing view of the fjord. Good value for money. Breakfast, personell, and confort at its best. Worth the stay.
We stayed just for one night, enjoyed the quiet city of Molden and the beautiful view ofer the fjord.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Belginette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The hotel is situated right next to the fjord and the rooms has amazing views - make sure your room has a view. My room was 4412 and in the second row and still with a view.
All electricity is made from wind- and hydropower.
The dinner-buffet was average, but the breakfast was delicious with a large selection of food.
Pokegym and pokestops nearby - i was able to reach one from my room.
The walk along the waterfront is beuatiful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbbAalborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

This hotel is an icon hotel in Molde. The architecture is excellent. The hotel has a new building even the original part is of newer date. It is a modern hotel with restaurant and bar. The bar at the top of the hotel has a fantastic view of the fjord and the mountains. Good breakfast, but very busy during my stay. Easy access to the city. Paid parking.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the main building and ask for a room with view
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Øyvind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Positives:
My husband and I stayed there 1 night. (Jun 14th to Jun 15th).

We stayed in a king room in the 7th floor with a fantastic sea view. From our bedroom window we saw a lot of ferries and transatlantics. At night a beautiful Sunset.

Small cozy bedroom but we accommodate 2 suitcases in the chaise longue.

The bed is very comfortable with a firm mattress.

Doors and windows soundproofing.

There is a small refrigerator in the bedroom .

The bathroom size is good and the shower is also good. There is an electric towel heater.

Rate 10 for the superb breakfast included in the price: Espresso coffee, waffle, salmon, fruits etc.

A very good place for an overnight stay. Staff nice and helpful.

There is public parking in front and behind the building. (NOK 15/h from 8am-5pm). If you arrive after 5pm it is it is advisable to pay for parking ( if you are going to check out after 8am on the next day) and leave the receipt in the car dashboard.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuizaCoutinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henriette A, Manager at Scandic Seilet, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear LuizaCoutinho,

Thank you so much for your fantastick review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in Molde,

Best regards, Henriette A. Indbjør, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews