We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going offshore, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kristiansund
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Going offshore, comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Delayed going offshore, Grand Hotel got me a room and did a good job through out my two day stay.
The team organised a sandwich when the kitchen was closed, much appreciated.
Breakfasts are always of a good quality but the evening meal is limited.
Thanks

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JFRaceMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1003, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Good morning, and many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay, and we welcome you back at your next visit to Kristiansund!

Have a nice day!

Kind regards

Liv Gjeldnes
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    109
    53
    12
    3
See reviews for
17
66
11
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Why does these business and conference hotels need to be so boring? The building is great, an old historic building located at a square in the center of the city. The standard is ok but, the interior and decoration is boring, the standard of the bed is poor and the bathroom is average. We only stay here at Christmas time when no other hotel is open but, is definitely not the first choice if we had one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirienesral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The food in the restaurant was excellent, was very impressed. However the room was a little tired, shabby and could really do with a make over.
There are two Comfort Quality Hotel's in Kristiansund, This one is the only one with a restaurant serving food, my company put me up in the other one which although had refurbished rooms, had no restaurant.
Would stay here again, purely because it has a restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed two nights here in June, and the reception staff (especially Britt) couldn't do enough to help us. Apart from ice cream on tap (a welcome change) Britt helped us when one of our cameras wasn't working by lending us a laptop to help fix it. She also gave me access to the washing machine and dryer for some emergency cleaning. We had a spacious attic room (404) with sofa and chairs around a coffee table, and a desk area too. The hotel was quiet and well located with parking behind. It was really convenient for the local ferry (you can buy a day pass) and as it was raining, Britt recommended Bestemor's Kaffe (Grandma's Café) in the park by the duck pond which was a fabulous find.

Thank you Britt - you made our stay really special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juniperberry29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed our first night in Norway here. Everything went smoothly, staff was helpful. We were so tired from traveling 32 hours we didn't notice much more. We could see the water from our room. I liked that the door to the patio opened for fresh air. The seagulls were super noisy about 4am. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Vacation travel. Large, clean and modern room, mini suite, that sleeps 3. Great views of the 3 other islands. There was mix up on the reservation. Hotel had three single rooms booked but quickly resolved with the desired room. However were in a completely different section of the hotel from our other family members. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Restaurants and bar nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houstonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

No problem with check in.As we were a big group, the staff were already prepared with our key.The room was okay as was the place but what I liked about the place is the location.I tried the different restaurants in the area and food was good.There is a shopping area nearby and the ship I was joining was just around the block.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axn_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kristiansund
0.1 mi away
Scandic Kristiansund
Scandic Kristiansund
#3 of 7 in Kristiansund
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Kristiansund
Thon Hotel Kristiansund
#1 of 7 in Kristiansund
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotell
Astoria Hotell
#4 of 7 in Kristiansund
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Fosna
Comfort Hotel Fosna
#7 of 7 in Kristiansund
62 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hustadvika Gjestegard
Hustadvika Gjestegard
#1 of 1 in Farstad
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kristiansund Hotel
Kristiansund Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kristiansund
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund

Property: Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund
Address: Bernstorffstredet 1, Kristiansund 6509, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Kristiansund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kristiansund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See you soon at Quality Hotel Grand, a business and conference hotel in central Kristiansund. We offer 158 hotel rooms, 8 bright conference rooms, a popular bar and a fitness center free of use. At Quality Hotel Grand in Kristiansund, you can enjoy great food and beverages, whether you're here for a conference or a holiday. Our [bar å sånn...] has a seasonal menu, with dishes prepared from the produce that tastes particularly good at that time of year. The bar has a wide selection of beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing