We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
1-Day Hop-on Hop-off Audio-Guided Tour in Alesund
5

Book in advance
from
$41.97
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Fjellstua Viewpoint
from $41.97
More Info
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveler rating
1,229
409
56
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,229
409
56
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view worth the climb worth the effort degree view surrounding islands city park catch your breath hop on hop off bus road train take pictures cruise ship beautiful city stairs viewpoint cafe points hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

The highlight of our tour was the ascent and the overlook from this viewpoints. We had a short time to admire the ocean and nature of this pretty Norwegian town.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 4historyandculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

You can either take the sightseeingtrain up or you can walk the 418 steps up and see the city all the way up. I prefer to walk up and get exercised at the same time. At the top you get an incredible nice view of the city and the ocean next to the city. The view is worth more than a million kr.

Date of experience: November 2017
3  Thank hermoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Great walk up, fantastic views! If it is cold you can warm up in the simple, but pleasant restaurant.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Arjen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We twice went up here. The first time, from the hop on/off bus, and it rained, so we went back, on a drier day. But, even on a wet day, the views were so interesting and lovely, showing the islands on which Alesund is built. and the many other islands surrounding it. It just gives you an idea of the make-up of the western Norwegian coast. The number of steps could be a problem for the less fit but most definitely worth the effort. Would love to see the view again in the winter with the snow!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank sp b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

We rode a van all the way up to the viewpoint from the port where our cruise ship was docked. It was windy and there was a slight drizzle. The view of the city and the surrounding islands was spectacular. The observation deck had a restaurant should you want to have a meal and spend more time here.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank GreenThumb331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews