We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Hotel Atlantica
Nearby Hotels
$178
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Alesund(Alesund)(Great Value!)
$121
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Scandinavie(Alesund)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
Hotel Brosundet
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
$89
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
99
147
65
29
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
147
65
29
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busgreat hotelnice room with balconylonger stayone nighthotel is locatedvalue for the moneyhear some noisestandard hotelnorwegian standardsshort distancegeiranger fjordrooms are bigbreakfast is servedstayed at this hotel for nightswaffle makerthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 347 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel is good, we really appreciated furnishing, in modern style, and also toilet amenities are at a very good level.breakfast is in th nice restaurant, quality of food is good, choice can be improved. Only bad point is the area around, which was very noisy it to 4 AM on friday night.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

this hotel has to be one of the best in the area, there is many hotels in this small town yet this remains in my top 4, dont get me wrong iv had a couple of very small rooms but the staff are more than helpful & will change you if you ask. the food in the restaurant is excellent except fridays when they have tapas night but i guess this is ok if your having it once. the location is first class although there is a nightclub over the street & this can be extremely loud on a saturday. over all this is a fantastic hotel but staff are are exceptional in all departments.

Room Tip: in my opinion the best rooms are at the back facing over the see, get one of theese & youll have a blast
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeyfelley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Staff welcoming, available and happy to help.
Modern design, very comfortable beds, room very clean.
The breakfast is excellent (buffet) with a very large variety of food.
Location is perfect: at the very heart of the city.
It was a perfect stay !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisienne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed for one night on a business trip. The hotel is situated in the city centre close to the bus station with walking distance to the main attractions in Ålesund. You may experience some traffic noise.

The single room is quite small, but has a large bed, some furniture and a large LCD screen. The bathroom was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't have the chance to try the breakfast because I was leaving very early.

Great hotel!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank TeoandTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Having regard to the price paid, I expected a much better hotel. The room was narrow and a little past. However, the bed was comfortable. I could not find the switch on the bedside lamp, so I had to ask for help to the reception. Bathroom basics. Good breakfast in a modern room with shared reception and the foyer. A bit far from the Hurtigruten especially if we have luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alsansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews