We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Alesund
Kristiansund
1 review
“Nice hotell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Ordered superior room, but because we brought a dog, we had to switch rooms when we got there. Uncertain if the room we got was actually superior sized, as it got at bit cramped when they brought the extra bed we had requested. Dogs allowed is a large plus. Average hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rune A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Rune,
Thank you for the positive review from your stay at our hotel in may. We are in fact one of few hotels in Ålesund that accept pets in the room. This of course only applies to certain rooms, and normally not in the category of upgraded rooms. That is the reason why you got a rather small superior room with a view as selling point and not the size. We are sorry about the inconvenience this might have caused with the extra bed. We do have rooms that would suit you perfectly, space and view at the same time, and even with a pet, but I know for sure that these were already taken this weekend, due to the big Dogs Exhibition at Sparebanken Møre Arena. If you call the hotel in advance, we will do our best to meet your expectations next time. Thank you again and welcome back to The Waterfront!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    238
    97
    32
    9
See reviews for
75
201
17
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My stay was very nice, the room's were lovely and the restaurant was very good..! food was served in a timely manor, but the bar staff were fantastic, Jelena was always there when ever she was needed and always smiling :) ... great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Chris,
Thank you for the nice and positive respond to the stay at our hotel. I am especially happy about the nice comments on Jelena, and I will forward the message. Thank you again and welcome back to The Waterfront!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansund, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Situated at the waterfront, this nice hotel lives up to its name. A spacy, modern design with lots of windows lets the light come in. The breakfast is very good with alpt of chices, the rooms are ordinary, but nice and clean

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gunnar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Gunnar,
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review from your stay at Waterfront! The hotel is modern and spacious with lots of light coming in, but at the same time they have done a great job mixing old elements with new design. We are very proud of this hotel. Thank you again and welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The room was not cleaned. There were staines on the tiles surrounding the toilet. The chairs and the sofa at our room was also stained. Roomservice was not available. My kids located the popcorn & icecream machine, but was chased abruptly by the staff. OK, the offer was for conference clients, but do not chase children without explaining. The activity room for children is only open during summertime. The gym is well equipped, but half of the bicycles and treadmill was not functioning. The bunkbed was not made. We had to do that ourselves after having linnen brought to the room. If you are travelling as a family...choose another hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Businessman116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Businessman 116,
First of all thank you for the long and informative review from your stay at our hotel in March. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience this brought upon you and your family. That the room was not cleaned properly is totally unacceptable, and this has been forwarded to the cleaning staff. Room service is unfortunately not part of our hotel concept but can be offered when restaurant is open and staff available. When it comes to the soft-ice and popcorn machine, this is correctly said part of the conference concept and only available for conference guests. The machines are in fact situated in the conference department and more or less isolated from the rest of the hotel. Your children was in fact offered popcorn by the reception manager, and seemed quite pleased. As a Quality Hotel, we are offering the concept “Barnas Hotell” in the summer season or “Fellesferien” as we call it in Norway. This period stretches from 20th of June until 20th of August, and during this period, we offer different activities for children and free ice-cream 24/7. They even have their own playroom next to the restaurant. All other periods, we are recognized as a business hotel and do not proclaim to be perfect for children. The gym is actually well equipped and we did have some trouble with one of the two treadmills, and this had to be fixed by professionals and was done last month. You were allocated in a family room with a sofa bed as far as I know, very well suited for a family of 4 people, quite spacious with a separate bedroom for the parents. We are terribly sorry that the sofa bed was not made before arrival, but I know for a fact that the General Manager brought the linen and she herself offered to make the bed. Thank you again for the review and we will take all elements into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Comfortable, modern with good internet and great breakfasts. Stuff is very friendly. (Maybe some more attention shoud go to daly cleaning the rooms, but I think this problem occuring in all the norway).Definitely I will come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Unfortenuately I spend only one night at this hotel but I enjoyed being there. Comfortable with a perfect breakfast and a friendly and helpful staff. Nice, modern rooms; perfect for a business trip and short stays. I will again go for this hotel when I'm back in Alesund.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel 4 times in the last 3 years and it's always been a nice experience. The design of the hotel is nice (although the pictures on the wall are not my favourite), the rooms are clean and breakfast is good. It's quite pricey, but that is Norwegian standard. My top choice for Alesund.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosecalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alesund hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggen
0.3 mi away
Scandic Alesund
Scandic Alesund
#5 of 12 in Alesund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Atlantica
First Hotel Atlantica
#7 of 12 in Alesund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brosundet
Hotel Brosundet
#4 of 12 in Alesund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Parken
Scandic Parken
#2 of 12 in Alesund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund

Property: Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund
Address: Nedre Strandgate 25-27, Alesund 6004, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Alesund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Alesund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing