We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$160
View deal
Booking.com
$168
View deal
Trip.com
$134
View deal
Hotels.com$160
Priceline$178
FindHotel$160
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveler rating
862
421
119
50
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
862
421
119
50
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish junior suite two nights hotel is located sea view nice breakfast spacious room nice view warehouse fireplace norway window harbour character stylish possibility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Stayed for one night on our fly-drive holiday. Originally booked the Clarion Bryggen, but it had been taken over by the Brosundet by the time we arrived.
Superb site on the waterside, and a stunning conversion of an old historic building. The interior is stylish and functional, and our room was brilliant. Views over the water, plenty of space, and a great shower room.
Fantastic value for money.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eastridingowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merethe A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Brosundet, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear eastridingowl!

Thank you for your very nice review of Hotel Brosundet, so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future-warm welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

There were so many aspects we liked about this hotel. Firstly it is in.a great location in a beautiful part of Alesund. The room we were given had a nice view of the harbour and we loved to sit and watch the lights reflecting in it during the evening. The room itself was clean and the historic wooden beams combined with the modern features give it real charm. They were installing a fireplace in the main foyer at the time of our stay which will complement the decor nicely. Reception staff were helpful and pleasant. Given the tariff included a nice supper/dinner as well as breakfast, it was great value for money.

Our only suggestion is that the breakfast could have a little more variety and seemed to be understaffed. The table clearing was slow and one or two of the staff did not seem to notice.

Overall though, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It may be difficult for us to visit again from Australia but we wish we could!

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merethe A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Brosundet, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Angry_Scampi!

Wow, THANK YOU! Best place you stayed in Norway-that is a very nice review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can assure you, the fireplace is stunning. Even if you have to travel from Australia, you should come and see it :) Would make us very happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

My room was gorgeous with a view over the water. The staff were lovely and friendly if a little unsure at times, but as the hotel had recently expanded this made sense. Loved the open, spacious, warehousey feel of the building. The quality of my stay far exceeded my expectations and I'd wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank justinep336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is under construction as they just purchased the hotel next door. The front desk had moved. The restaurant, bar and kitchen were closed. The rooms in the original hotel were very small and had "pre-fab" walls. Cannot recommend for the price. Very disappointing!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank maries246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We just loved it at the Brosundet Hotel from the minute we arrived. Super friendly staff, rustic lobby and breakfast areas. Traits from the time that this was a busy waterside warehouse dominate both lobby and room interiors. We found that the place was newly refurbished (traces of price tags under coffee mugs), and we loved the beds. Even more, we loved that view from our room at the below-ground floor: A good meter above the city canal with a view to the city mountain. And we truly enjoyed their free afternoon/ evening meal, different hot dishes every day, sandwiches, coffee, etc.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the Brosundet canal
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 446sigmundl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merethe A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Brosundet, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Sigmund L!

Thank you so much for your lovely rewiew, very much appreciated. So happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again very soon-warm welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews