We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
A Very Special Week

A friend and I spent a great week in the Alesund area in August 2018. We had long wanted to visit... read more

Reviewed February 3, 2019
RedsFanSC
,
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Look no further!

I can echo the other reviews of the excellent Calm Giant tours. My wife and I spent a marvelous... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2018
Ras15
,
Arlington, Virginia USA
Read all 31 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Alesund
from $127.22
More Info
from $85.19
More Info
from $39.76
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews better understanding his knowledge knowledgeable guide strawberries geiranger fjord nice lunch day tour cruise ship iggy trollstigen anecdotes soundtrack picnic nature tours company hellesylt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 31 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Igvars is totally the best guide i have ever experienced. He is very sensitive and feels people and situation, so his company is like a guaranty for an awesome trip in one of the most beautiful places on our planet. He really knows the special places in Norway to bring people. You'll not run from one place to another, with this fantastic guide you'll enjoy silence, hills, climbing, sunsets, ohh, what ever you prefer - he will lead you to get the best from your trip.
And when a person loves his job, you can certainly feel it. I recommend Calm Giant Tour from all my heart.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank polukis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riplijs, Owner at Calm Giant Private Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thank you Inese, my pleasure to see Your smile and a challenge full face about Your height border reaches :) and Your nature is for Nature :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Igvars has been an amazing guide.
To be honnest the better guide i have ever had in my life.
At the beginning we were only supposed to stay at his house to sleep, but seeing we were in a bad situation for the end of our trip, he drived us until Geyranger and took his time to make this trip the best possible.
I'll never forgive him.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank François B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riplijs, Owner at Calm Giant Private Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

It was big fun to be with You guys , really enjoyed each moment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

This trip was with Igvars Bierads ( tour guide from Calm Giant Tours) This was the best trip i ever had with my family. It was full of excitment. We klimb a lot, and it was so fantastic. The view on the mountain was.. i cant tell those fellings with words. The waterfalls, the view of city, positive people. It was one of my best moments of life. I recommend Calm Giant Tour to everyone. Because it will be full of adventure and very positive and funny with Igvars. They think about every litlle and big things what will you need to enjoy the trip.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank klavhhhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riplijs, Owner at Calm Giant Private Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

I am happy to see Your growth and Your smart way to live life, Klavs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic, individual feelings to find my place in nature. Igvars is easy going person. Plan my northern light trip with Calm Giant Tour again. Thank You Igvars

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Ingrida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riplijs, Manager at Calm Giant Private Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thank You Ingrida, You are so generous !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riplijs, Owner at Calm Giant Private Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews