We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big room, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
InCity Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Big room, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

we staid two nights and had deluxe rooms so they were a bit bigger. Easy to get to from the train station and close to everything in Bergen - few minutes walking distance. They don't service your room but will give you fresh towels. Staff were helpful and breakfast was OK. We were there an hour before service finished but they did not top up the fruit or cereal that had run low. The bread was yum.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    45
    24
    21
See reviews for
45
61
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

you cant beat this location. not fancy but spacious and more than adequate. very helpful staff and well run hotel. convenient to the airport bus stop and an easy walk to the fish market or the train station.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTerry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have stayed at the InCity for many years now and have never been disappointed, it's situated in the centre of Bergen and is convenient for all the tourist attractions (Floybahn etc,) I always stay in a pent house flat on the top floor with a view over the city, smoker can take the stairs to the roof garden and drink coffee and pollute their lungs. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful, as is Ronnie the hotel manager. A typical Norwegian breakfast is served in the restaurant at the side of the hotel, it's not great but a norsk breakfast and not bacon egg sausage etc. I think travelers to Bergen whether on business or pleasure will enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariner500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed in one of the apartments of this hotel, it was very basic and very big!

The hotel is not anything flash although it does the job, would stay again if in Bergen.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaron050741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
367 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Delightful from the front door of our fifth floor apartment. Just the place if you want to do your own cooking. everything you need is here, plenty of room and even a laundry if you need one.
no wi fi but free cable from the front desk.
Breakfast not available from the usuual outlet during the Christmas period which last til Jan 1 at least. Instead a tray of mainly meat based breakfast offerings are brought to your room No tea of coffee or milk or yoghurt included in the range.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed there for two nights, the first impression was very bad, the girl at the reception slow and not kind at all...the hotel in its self is a bit old, the room was by the way clean and big, during the night there were people outside screaming and making a lot of noise...the day after was ok. The breakfast is good and served at the restaurant bocca.
I think is a very good place for a party time because you can receive your friends there before going out and all the clubs are just around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very disappointing...While the location is good and close walking distance to the city and transport, the room wasn't so good. we had read reviews prior to coming to the hotel and there were a few negative ones, we shouldn't have given this place the benefit of the bought and taken the negative reviews on board. We stayed in the "Deluxe Double", it is advertised as a double and in this day and age thought we had passed the days of two single beds being put together to make up a double, with single sheets and duvet covers. When I questioned this and asked if there were any other rooms with a Double bed I was told that all doubles were like that. To me this is false advertising as it is not a double bed that they are selling..I was also told that the room does have a double sofa bed, which we ended up using with our single sheets and duvet. The apartment style "Deluxe Room" had a lot of space in the living area but the room itself was small..so almost better that we stayed in the living area. there was a closet in the room which was full of old junk(a microwave, and various other pieces of useless stuff), and was full of dust and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months, and the rest of the room could do with a better clean as well. So if your looking for a double room here I would think twice. And as with other reviews there was quite a lot of noise coming from down stairs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srushy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bergen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen
Scandic Strand
#28 of 47 in Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basic Hotel Bergen
#22 of 47 in Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#16 of 47 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#8 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InCity Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InCity Hotel and Apartments

Property: InCity Hotel and Apartments
Address: Oevre Ole Bulls Plass 3, Bergen 5012, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Incity Hotel. Incity Hotel and Apartments is situated in the heart of Bergen. You’ll find us in the cultural main street of town with theatres and concert venues right outside your door. Our apartments are of high standard, modern and fashionable. Our rooms are fully equipped and include everything you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. You can choose between Studio, 1 or 2 bedroom apartments. You’ll find something to suit all needs for business travellers, couples, families and so on. Stay for a day, a week or as long as you want! Please contact us for information and prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your InCity Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Incity Hotel Bergen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing